Pan Seared Red Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Didn't like this..too vinegary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsuzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I did like others suggested and used the remaining juice as a sauce, once I rendered it down. I added chipolte to just about everything and it was outstanding. Will make again! I made it with black rice, which is outstanding also, I squeezed an orange and added along with more chipolte. Threw in some veggies and it was tip top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDIKAYCOOKS

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This looked great, but I modified the marinade. I added a dash of sesame oil and cayenne, and took out the rice vinegar and honey and then marinated the fish for a couple of hours and cooked it on a cedar plank on the grill. Also, took the left over marinade and added 1/4 of white wine and reduced it on the stove to make a sauce... AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I thought this was quick, simple, and delicious! I would recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alice Springs, Northern Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I am one of the few who did not care for this recipe. The only thing I did differently was to double the recipe as I had double the amount of fish. Not to our liking at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Excellent. But I suggest you DOUBLE the serving size, 'cause four ounces will not be enough of this delicious recipe! I substituted fresh lime juice at two thirds ratio for a brighter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Easy!! My family loved it. The only thing I did differently was substituted white wine for the rice vinegar since I didn't have any on hand. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Sweet & tangy. I made the sauce and used it shrimp in the pan. It tasted delicious. I will try it again with red snapper, or shrimp. It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy m.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This dish was soooo simple, quick and DELICIOUS!! I made it Saturday and Sunday and my husband and sons loved it! Sunday I made it with coconut rice and it was a pure hit! I made little changes (added salt, pepper, garlic powder to the fish - didn't have rice wine vinegar, but had Mirin and Rice Vinegar so used both equally) I will keep this as a "shoe in" for a quick meal! I HAD to give this 5 stars because it is just tooo easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
my husband loves this so much. I felt like a real chef after cooking this snapper recipe..tangy and sweet and it's really delicious, trust me, cook this and everyone will love you.. :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States