Pan Seared Red Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by nativeSDgirl
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This was super easy to make and the ingredients are commonly found in my kitchen, which I love. I made as directed, but there was something about the sauce that didnt sit right. I dont know if it was the lemon or the honey, but I have used these together before. I just cant put my finger on what I didnt care for. If I make again, I will play with it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I am rating the sauce only for this recipe - EXCELLENT! I have been looking for a NON-cream/dill sauce for hubby's fish and I have now found it! I broiled red snapper that had just been seasoned with fresh cracked pepper only and a light drizzle of Olive Oil, while the fish was broiling, I prepared the sauce with just adjusting the amounts of the ingredients to our taste as I went along, here is what I used: 2 tbsp lemon juice, 1 tbsp white wine vinegar (do not have rice wine vinegar), 2 tbsp honey and added about a tbsp of chopped, fresh parsley (left out the ginger, we are not a fan)...brought ingredients to a boil and then simmered until thick, added the parsley in at the last minute, hubs RAVED over it! :) My new go-to fish sauce! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Didn't like this..too vinegary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsuzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I did like others suggested and used the remaining juice as a sauce, once I rendered it down. I added chipolte to just about everything and it was outstanding. Will make again! I made it with black rice, which is outstanding also, I squeezed an orange and added along with more chipolte. Threw in some veggies and it was tip top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDIKAYCOOKS

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This looked great, but I modified the marinade. I added a dash of sesame oil and cayenne, and took out the rice vinegar and honey and then marinated the fish for a couple of hours and cooked it on a cedar plank on the grill. Also, took the left over marinade and added 1/4 of white wine and reduced it on the stove to make a sauce... AMAZING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I thought this was quick, simple, and delicious! I would recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alice Springs, Northern Territory, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
I am one of the few who did not care for this recipe. The only thing I did differently was to double the recipe as I had double the amount of fish. Not to our liking at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Excellent. But I suggest you DOUBLE the serving size, 'cause four ounces will not be enough of this delicious recipe! I substituted fresh lime juice at two thirds ratio for a brighter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Easy!! My family loved it. The only thing I did differently was substituted white wine for the rice vinegar since I didn't have any on hand. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Sweet & tangy. I made the sauce and used it shrimp in the pan. It tasted delicious. I will try it again with red snapper, or shrimp. It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracy m.

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States