Pan Seared Red Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I made the recipe last night. My husband and I thought it was great. I used bottled lemon juice because I did not have any fresh lemons. I also made the fish in the oven instead of pan frying it because I did not have filets. Instead, I had a whole red snapper fish. The recipe still worked great. What I loved most about the recipe is that I was able to use things that I already had in my pantry/fridge. I give it 5 stars because it was easy and tasty. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
It was edible, but I probably won't make it again. It was very quick and easy to make, which I like, but the flavor of the sweet, tangy marinade didn't really compliment the flavor of the red snapper very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This get 5 stars for the amazing taste and the fact that its super easy! Even without the sugar and vinegar we loved it. I prefer slightly caramelized onions so I cooked them first and then added the other ingredients. When the onions were how I like them I allowed it all to cool then put the fish in to marinate for 10. Seriously amazing flavors that allow for play, kind of like a pasta sauce recipes. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerstinaurora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Antwerp, Antwerpen, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I tried this recipe and it was a hit. The sauce is what really made the dish great. I'll make that sauce again with other pan seared fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
I made this for my husband this evening and he raved. Said it was restaurant quality. I would serve this for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Just great. I do not cook alot of fish but this was great. I took the suggestion from Gitano June 28, 2011. I soften some garlic butter and brushed it on first and then seasoned with ground sea salt and fresh ground black pepper. I broiled mine also. I used fresh grated ginger, good honey and good extra virgin olive oil. I usee fresh chives instead of green onions. We like sauce, so I increased the sauce portions and made it ahead, so when the fish was ready so was the sauce. Served with Jasmine rice and fresh green beans and carrots, it was worthy of any restaurant. Will make again. Thanks... Allrecipes....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stoney Lake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Woodview, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Very good, quick recipe. Sauce is excellent. First time trying and its delish. I used agave instead of honey (allergic) and it came out great. Will use a bit less vinegar and lime next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
We tried this once and are now cooking this dish a couple times a month. The kids love it and so do our guest. We add a dozen dry capers to the sauce once in a while for added flavor. Once we tried this sauce on three different fish one night and found that it only really worked with the red snapper. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Sorry, just too tangy for my taste. Too much vinegar. Won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Princeville, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I substituted the green onions for red (it's what I had on hand) and also added fresh ginger. This was quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States