Pan Seared Red Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
We tried this once and are now cooking this dish a couple times a month. The kids love it and so do our guest. We add a dozen dry capers to the sauce once in a while for added flavor. Once we tried this sauce on three different fish one night and found that it only really worked with the red snapper. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Sorry, just too tangy for my taste. Too much vinegar. Won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Princeville, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I substituted the green onions for red (it's what I had on hand) and also added fresh ginger. This was quick and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
NOT a good flavor! Did not enjoy! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This a great recipe for the whole family. I loved the sweet/sour flavor to the sauce. We will be cooking this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
We enjoyed this dish. Could have reduced the lemon some... little to lemony for us, but very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This was a great recipe! I'm lucky enough that my spearfishing boss brings ocean fresh snapper to work weekly during spear season!! I had to use agave syrup because I had no honey and red wine vinegar instead of rice wine vinegar, but it was still amazing! My wife walked in and said immediately it smelled like a Japanese kitchen (thanks to the ginger) but we both loved it. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nativeSDgirl
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This was super easy to make and the ingredients are commonly found in my kitchen, which I love. I made as directed, but there was something about the sauce that didnt sit right. I dont know if it was the lemon or the honey, but I have used these together before. I just cant put my finger on what I didnt care for. If I make again, I will play with it a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I am rating the sauce only for this recipe - EXCELLENT! I have been looking for a NON-cream/dill sauce for hubby's fish and I have now found it! I broiled red snapper that had just been seasoned with fresh cracked pepper only and a light drizzle of Olive Oil, while the fish was broiling, I prepared the sauce with just adjusting the amounts of the ingredients to our taste as I went along, here is what I used: 2 tbsp lemon juice, 1 tbsp white wine vinegar (do not have rice wine vinegar), 2 tbsp honey and added about a tbsp of chopped, fresh parsley (left out the ginger, we are not a fan)...brought ingredients to a boil and then simmered until thick, added the parsley in at the last minute, hubs RAVED over it! :) My new go-to fish sauce! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Didn't like this..too vinegary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsuzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States