Pan Seared Red Snapper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
I really liked the marinade, but I think it overwhelmed the wonderful texture and flavor of the red snapper. Also I thought it needed some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
First time was great! Second time I used fresh ginger and added salt and pepper! Even better and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Super simple and delicious. Didn't have green onion or ginger so substituded finely chopped red onion (all I had) and All Spice and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
The sauce was a little too acidic - would use 1 TBSP vinegar next time. Maybe this was why we couldn't taste the ginger. This was our first time with red snapper, which we didn't care for. I'll try again with a different fish and less vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
UPDATE from my last comment this morning: My husband HATES fish, but was willing to try this recipe and he says its "PRETTY GOOD" so its a HIT! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This was quick & easy and very well received. The only change we made, was to grill it. Hope they catch more snapper tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I did make the pink snapper tonight. The presentation was wonderful, but the vinegar taste ruined the whole dish. I followed the recipe; did not change a thing and double checked my measurements. I would make this again, but reduce the vinegar to 1 Tbsp or even just a teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
I just made this tonight for dinner and it was just MEH. I was looking for a quick and easy recipe where I had all ingredients at home. This one was it! The only thing i swapped was the rice vinegar; i didn't have any so i used white wine vinegar instead. I followed the recipe to a T, but I've got to say that the flavor didn't pop -it wasn't bad- it just wasn't anything special. I also thought the snapper would be more of a pan seared result, but was more on the sauteed'ish side, which made the texture of the fish not flaky but more like gummy or chewy. Again, not a terrible thing, just not what I expected. My family ate most of it to be nice, but it definitely was not a fave and I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I made the recipe last night. My husband and I thought it was great. I used bottled lemon juice because I did not have any fresh lemons. I also made the fish in the oven instead of pan frying it because I did not have filets. Instead, I had a whole red snapper fish. The recipe still worked great. What I loved most about the recipe is that I was able to use things that I already had in my pantry/fridge. I give it 5 stars because it was easy and tasty. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Veracruz-Style Red Snapper

See how to make a quick and delicious Mexican Gulf Coast seafood recipe.

"BBQ" Broiled Red Snapper

Here’s a fish recipe even non fish eaters will love.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States