Pan Seared Lemon Tilapia with Parmesan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This was a very good recipe. I followed it almost exactly, except the cilantro. It's not something I keep on hand. next time I might try penne pasta instead of macaroni. I think it would lend itself better to the dish. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
What a great little recipe! I did increase the amounts of seasoning to 1/2 tsp of each spice for the fish - except cilantro which I didn't have. For the pasta I used 1/8 tsp of each spice for my "pinch". We enjoyed this very, very much. The flavors mingle together beautifully. The best tilapia recipe I've found so far on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This recipe was great and easier than I expected. This was my first time cooking Tilapia and everyone loved it. I used lime juice because I didn't have any lemon and I used fettuccine instead of elbow mac and served with cut steamed asparagus. I wasn't going to use the pasta recipe at first but decided to try it and was glad that I did because it was a great compliment to the fish. Everyone who tried this said it was a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Very simple and very good. I doubled everything and was engough for three people. I also used shredded Parmesan about a cup worth,the wife and I have a cheese thing. Worth making again, if you like seasoning just add more then a pinch I think thats why some felt it was too blan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crabman63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delaware City, Delaware, USA
Living In: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
My family ate everything on their plate. Loved it! I baked the tilapia - 375 degrees for 12 minutes. I cooked for 4 people so for the pasta, I used 10 ounces of pasta, 2 tsp. lemon juice, 1 cup parmesean, 1/4 tsp. each of oregano, basil, and cilantro. When I drained the pasta, I reserved some of the pasta water just in case I wanted to add it, and I'm glad I did. Once, I got all of the pasta, cheese, & herbs in the pan I decided that a little bit of the pasta water would give the pasta the exact consistency I was looking for. I did not measure how much I used, but it was probably about 1 Tbls maybe 2. I served this w/ broccoli as well. We will have this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Loved this!! It was the best I have ever had! I did add parmesan cheese to the fish as well...it made a nice crispy crust...thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gloucester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richlands, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I enjoyed this recipes. There wasn't a WOW factor but it is definitely delicious, satisfying, and EASY. The only thing I added as a dash of cooking white wine when I started the fish. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Super simple and yummy! A must try, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Very good. All I had was angel hair pasta, however it turned out delicious. I added about double the garlic, olive oil, and parmesan cheese to the pasta, and followed the rest of recipe as it states. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States