Pan Seared Lemon Tilapia with Parmesan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This is SO delicious! The lightness of the fish mixes with the richness of the cheese in the pasta perfectly! My husband and I have been trying to eat healthier and choose more fish over red meats and this will most definitely be made again. Fabulous! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
The seasoning gave this bland fish some kick, but I don't think I'll be buying Tilapia anytime soon. The pasta accent was a different spin on buttered noodles...the kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This is delicious! I have made it a few times now. Even good leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This recipe was a big hit with my husband and we eat it almost every week now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ephrata, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Glen Rock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I followed the recipe but for a screwup with the grated v. shredded parm which required me to use some of the pasta water. The pasta was delightful, loved it. The fish alone needed more, I'm not sure what, just more. Fortunately, there was sauce left over to spoon over the fish. I will probably make again, but try to make more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeHedstrom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Oregano and black pepper never excite me, but I tried the recipe and in the end I sprinkled on pomegranate balsamic vinegar to add a touch of sweetness without added sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Tasted yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
i gave this a five star because it was so easy and i had everything on hand. i used a mixture of pasta's that I had left over in my pantry. Next time will use fresh garlic and maybe some fresh herbs. I did not have cilantro..I think that would of added a strange taste to italian style dish. The pasta if very similar to pasta Aglio Olio which is an italian classic. When I make this again I will add crushed red pepper to spice it up some. I will for sure make again with my own twist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Very, very good. Used a cast-iron skillet to sear the fish. Sauteed 3 (small) cloves of garlic in the olive oil for the pasta and mixed all the pasta ingredients together before adding to the cooked farfalle (bowtie) pasta (instead of macaroni), along with a pinch of lemon zest. Fast to make, easy, and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This was an easy and quick meal! I just added more spice and used fresh cilantro. I also used closer to 8oz of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States