Pan Seared Lemon Tilapia with Parmesan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Quick and easy-great flavor, perfect for any busy person who wants something decent to eat. My 7 yr old said she is willing to eat it again, although it isn't one of her favorites. I would cut the amount of olive oil-I didn't need that much in my pan for the fish, and the amount for the pasta seemed a little much. I think it would be adaptable for other tastes and the pasta would be good with other fish, or chicken or a light summer beef. So with a little tweeking this could be an excelent healthy dinner. Add some bright veggies for color and nutrition. When making it for myself and my daugher I had enough pasta left over for my lunch the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Everyone gobbled this up! Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I made some adjustments. I hardly ever measure spices only less I'm baking. I did an even coat of lemon juice and seasoning on each side of the tilapia. Used fettuccine noodles, left some water in the pot when I was done cooking the noodles, 1 cup of Parmesan cheese, added a thin layer of garlic powder, few light squeezes of lemon juice, and nickle sized seasoning. Served with Corn, Carrot and Asparagus steamers. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I only made the tilapia, and I didn't make it exactly as instructed. I sprinked one side of the tilapia with lemon juice then sprinled the herbes on the fish until covered. Then put the fish herb side down in a non-stick pan and cooked it on med-high heat until there was a little color. While that side was cooking I covered the up side with the herbs. Flipped it over. Then hit it with a little more lemon juice. Only needed to cook for a minute or 2 on that side. Not fussy and so delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sroses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Is a do-over for our family. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
very easy and delicious. maybe a little cajun spice on fish next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
We didn't care for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
The fish was realllllly good, but I didn't care for the pasta - dry and bland. I will probably make the fish again, but with some other pasta recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Loved it. I served it was salad (no pasta) because I didn't want the carbs. I used fresh basil instead of dried because I had it and didn't have any cilantro so I skipped that. Everything else was the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Baked, as per a previous reviewer, 375 for 12 minutes. The seasoning on the fish complimented it very well. The pasta itself was a little lemony, so I will probably cut the lemon juice next time for the pasta. Everything else was delicious! I used whole grain pasta, so this was a very WW friendly recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thatpoliscinerd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States