Pan Seared Lemon Tilapia with Parmesan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Everyone gobbled this up! Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I made some adjustments. I hardly ever measure spices only less I'm baking. I did an even coat of lemon juice and seasoning on each side of the tilapia. Used fettuccine noodles, left some water in the pot when I was done cooking the noodles, 1 cup of Parmesan cheese, added a thin layer of garlic powder, few light squeezes of lemon juice, and nickle sized seasoning. Served with Corn, Carrot and Asparagus steamers. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I only made the tilapia, and I didn't make it exactly as instructed. I sprinked one side of the tilapia with lemon juice then sprinled the herbes on the fish until covered. Then put the fish herb side down in a non-stick pan and cooked it on med-high heat until there was a little color. While that side was cooking I covered the up side with the herbs. Flipped it over. Then hit it with a little more lemon juice. Only needed to cook for a minute or 2 on that side. Not fussy and so delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sroses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Is a do-over for our family. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
very easy and delicious. maybe a little cajun spice on fish next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
We didn't care for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
The fish was realllllly good, but I didn't care for the pasta - dry and bland. I will probably make the fish again, but with some other pasta recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Loved it. I served it was salad (no pasta) because I didn't want the carbs. I used fresh basil instead of dried because I had it and didn't have any cilantro so I skipped that. Everything else was the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Baked, as per a previous reviewer, 375 for 12 minutes. The seasoning on the fish complimented it very well. The pasta itself was a little lemony, so I will probably cut the lemon juice next time for the pasta. Everything else was delicious! I used whole grain pasta, so this was a very WW friendly recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thatpoliscinerd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
we have this about once a month. if I make sure not to mix my spoons, even fish-hating hubby will eat the pasta. But the rest of us like the fish too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States