Pan Seared Lemon Tilapia with Parmesan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This dish was very light and tasty, but the pasta was a bit too dry so i added some chicken broth and it was just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
One of my family's favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Placentia, California, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
amazing boyfriend at it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I made this for supper last night, and it was really easy. I served it over penne instead of elbows. (And just as a note for those who complained about the monotone colors of the dish, try multi-coloured pasta, or add some veggies to the pasta if it really bothers you that much.) I cut the olive oil that goes in the pasta in half; it was plenty. And I think I could have doubled the lemon juice that goes into the pasta; it was too subtle. I put half the cheese in the pasta, then the remainder I sprinkled on top of the fish. The fish itself was nice, but I'd prefer a slightly stronger flavor. My husband on the other hand, said the flavor was too peppery (but he's a bit of a wuss... a real Turkey-on-white kinda guy, so I don't heed that much). I'll use this basic recipe again, but more as a base that I can tinker with and change each time I make it. White or brown rice might be a nice swap for the pasta, or a bed of cooked veggies! Yum! Grilled veggies under grilled fish? Yes, please! :D I'd probably add stronger (but less "peppery") flavors to the fish, maybe a marinade, or I could brush it with honey or lime. The seasonings given were great choices. I might just cut the pepper from my hubby's fillet and it'd be fine for his pansy palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This was really quick and easy and my guys loved it! I also added more than a "pinch" of everything and I thew a (leftover) 1/2 can of diced tomatoes into the pasta mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I don't really like fish. I am trying to lose weight, so I was determined to eat it. All I can say is that I was SOOOO good, I am making it again tonight!! Absolutely LOVE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This is absolutely fabulous, very easy. My wife says it's the best recipe I've pulled off this site to date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve "The Shadow" Bjorkquist

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Very good recipe--I lightly floured the Tilapia before cooking and added more lemon juice, pasta water and herbs to the pasta. This turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I like cooking the tilapia better on the stove than baking in the oven. This dish is light, yet filling. And the spices make it even better than when I used to use just EVOO, salt and pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This is by far my favorite way to cook tilapia. I love the light olive oil/parmesan pasta, it is delicious. This was a great meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States