Pan Seared Lemon Tilapia with Parmesan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
We are trying to eat healthier and I was searching recipes. This one popped up. Wow! This was awesome. The only thing that I did different was add some Tony's to the tilapia. After trying out so many different healthier recipes the man was very happy with this light yet savory dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
made this w/out the pasta just sounded like a good fish recipe. I made it in the skillet and turned the heat up to high at the end and let the fish crisp up on each side for less than a minute. This was one of the best Tilapia recipes Ive tried, delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
OH... MY... GOODNESS!! SOOOOOO GOOD! My wife hates pasta, and LOVES TILAPIA. I hate fish, but LOVE PASTA and cod, so I made a few changes to this recipe. FIRSTY!!!! I used cod instead of tilapia. CPT. HILIGNER makes A GREAT frozen cod filet that I LOVE using in recipes. SECOND!!! CUT out the cilanto. Not needed! I'm not making Guacamole!!!! LOL!!! THIRD!!! Instead of dried herbs, FRESH FRESH FRESH! That's the way to do it! ALSO if you have a chance, this recipe is great when served with nacho chips and guacamole instead of pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I doubled the spices and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This is definitely a keeper I always go heavy on my seasonings anyway the fish had plenty of flavor and I used fresh cilantro but all the rest of my herbs were dried and after I made my plate I squeezed more fresh lemon juice on it. Was delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicaone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Definitely a favorite. The only thing we changed was the type of pasta. great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
easy to make. even kayla wanted more! pasta was great on its own
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes. It will be on our table regular. Flavor was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I liked this alot. I didn't have lemon so used lime juice and angel hair pasta instead of the macaroni. Very quick easy, made it for a quick lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This tilapia is amazing. We do it without the cilantro, but other than that, exactly to the recipe. It's super easy and fast, and very inexpensive, too! It's easy to make just as much as you need. I can make it for myself, or for a crowd in about the same amount of time. It's really the best tilapia recipe out there. And chances are you have everything you need already. So try it already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States