Pan Seared Lemon Tilapia with Parmesan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I loved this. Made it for dinner tonight, using mozzarella instead since I was out of Parmesan. Definitely a keeper for future dinners on the go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shik shak shok :]

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Fish and pasta were very good! I did bake my fish rather than fry in a pan, and did not have, nor like cilantro. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
5star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
The pasta was delicious but the tilipia left something to be desired. Even though I more than doubled the seasonings, it was still bland. The seaoning is really important when cooking tilapia because it is such a mild fish. I would not make the fish again, but I will definitely make the pasta as a side with parmesan crusted tilapia (very easy to make: 1/2 C grated parm, 1 Tbsp garlic powder, 1 C panko crumbs, 1 tsp oregano, 1 egg, beaten: dip in egg wash, coat with combined dry ingredients and cook in heated light olive oil over meduim heat 4 min each side).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daddy's Memory

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liverpool, New York, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This was a great easy dinner. Followed recipe and directions, Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I give this a 4 star rating because it was a great meal for very little effort. The flavors were great. I used lemon zest (@ 1 tsp) instead of the lemon juice on the pasta for a more lemony flavor. I agree that the pasta could use more olive oil than called for to keep the pasta from getting dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I didn't have any parmesan, so I used Italian Breadcrumbs on the Tilapia. IT WAS SOOO GOOD!!!! :) We're definitely having this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was surpsisingly good for such a simple looking dish. This one is going in my favourites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
Wow... First fish recipe that really blew my taste buds!!! Awesome favors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
amazing and so quick and easy... i did add frozen broccoli to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States