Pan Seared Lemon Tilapia with Parmesan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Loved this recipe! I don't typically eat fish with pasta, but this was a great meal for one! I am single but I like to cook. The portions for this recipe are great! I did add a few vegetables(asparagus, squash and mushrooms) to the pasta, because I did not want them to go to waste and it was a great addition to the pasta! I have my leftovers for tomorrow, but I will add a piece of feta-cheese sausage to the pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This recipe wasnt all that great. It was fast but bland. For the pasta, I had to add more olive oil and flavor (garlic salt is the best!). I cooked the tilapia longer than 6 minutes each side and it still tasted "fishy". It's a small dish that will make you feel light. I also served it with a small ceasar salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This recipe is SO good. My husband absolutely loved it. I didn't really follow measurements for the spices. I eyed what I wanted. I also baked the tilapia at 375 degrees until it was slightly brown on the edges and it worked out perfect! The pasta was great. I used different noodles than elbow. I used cellantini and added pasta water like a previous reviewer mentioned. It would also be great with Alfredo sauce. Next time I'm making extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elena
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is pretty good, even though I am not a big fan of tilapia. My variation was to add capers for extra color and flavor and a little light butter to the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ty Hoffman
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This was amazing! turned out beautiful and tasted even better! Followed the recipe almost completely but after plating each dish I decided to sprinkle extra Parmesan over the entire dish fish and all. Made it so much better tasting with this addition in my opinion. All in all my girlfriend was highly impressed and now I can add this dish to my cooking arsenal forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ty Hoffman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
The fish was fantastic, lots of flavor and the citrus hint is really refreshing. The pasta, on the other hand, needs some TLC and some alterations. All and all a great fish recipe but only an OK pasta recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lrdavis920
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I'm not a huge fish fan, and I thought this was a little bland, but my husband really enjoyed it. I did like the seared method which left some of the edges a little crispy. We are trying toner more fish, so I will probably make this again! We had mango and strawberries with it for a nice, light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Just made this for my family of five, good starter recipe. Next time I will add fresh basil and tomatoes, maybe some garlic to the pasta, it was just lacking a little. Served it with grilled asparagus. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
SO yummy!!! While my hubby felt the fish itself was a little bland, he REALLY enjoyed the pasta! On the contrary, I liked both the fish AND pasta (what does the hubs know anyway lol???). Having said this, you DO need to double the spices on the fish to get even the slightest flavor, but that's just my $.02. I think I'd even go as far as suggesting that the spices (sans the s&p) be tripled or quadrupled. Other than tinkering with the spice blend, this is super yummy - a light yet filling healthful meal. A side of steamed broccoli drizzled with a bit of lemon juice complemented this nicely. Thanks for sharing this hidden gem on here, vo0do0. Mucho deliciosio! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This was super tasty!! My husband and I are not big fans of fish, but are trying to find creative ways to add it to our menus for the health benefits. This was definitely one we will be making again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snowybaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States