Pan Seared Lemon Tilapia with Parmesan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
The fish was fantastic, lots of flavor and the citrus hint is really refreshing. The pasta, on the other hand, needs some TLC and some alterations. All and all a great fish recipe but only an OK pasta recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lrdavis920
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I'm not a huge fish fan, and I thought this was a little bland, but my husband really enjoyed it. I did like the seared method which left some of the edges a little crispy. We are trying toner more fish, so I will probably make this again! We had mango and strawberries with it for a nice, light dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Just made this for my family of five, good starter recipe. Next time I will add fresh basil and tomatoes, maybe some garlic to the pasta, it was just lacking a little. Served it with grilled asparagus. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
SO yummy!!! While my hubby felt the fish itself was a little bland, he REALLY enjoyed the pasta! On the contrary, I liked both the fish AND pasta (what does the hubs know anyway lol???). Having said this, you DO need to double the spices on the fish to get even the slightest flavor, but that's just my $.02. I think I'd even go as far as suggesting that the spices (sans the s&p) be tripled or quadrupled. Other than tinkering with the spice blend, this is super yummy - a light yet filling healthful meal. A side of steamed broccoli drizzled with a bit of lemon juice complemented this nicely. Thanks for sharing this hidden gem on here, vo0do0. Mucho deliciosio! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
This was super tasty!! My husband and I are not big fans of fish, but are trying to find creative ways to add it to our menus for the health benefits. This was definitely one we will be making again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snowybaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Okay so I tried this recipe without the garlic powder, salt, or pepper. Crazy I know right. But it was good! Not as flavorful as it would have been, but definitely a success. I suggest using cilantro and basil leaves instead of dried. Also, actual garlic instead of garlic powder, it adds more of a naturally tasty flavor. (: Also, I cooked the fish with white wine, DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Excellent!! I love how light it is and the flavor is outstanding!! I will definitely make this again!! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I always read the reviews before I try it or save it and although this was not a five star it sounded good to me. Have an abundance of Tilapia so always looking for new ways to cook it always. The first time I did it I did not have lemon juice but key lime juice was in hand and did not have elbow mac but did have bow tie (small) and I did double the spice mixture for both the fish and the Mac. and fallowed the recipe for cooking I have printed this recipe for 10 days now and it is so good I have cooked it 4 times all with different pasta bow tie, angle hair and penne . the last time I did it with elbow pasta kind of disappointed bow tie was the best and it adds the class look to the dish this recipe deserves all in all pretty good don't over cook the fish and you cant go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ric George
Home Town: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
absolutely delicious! The dish holds true to the current rating; I knew it would be a good recipe, but even so, I was surprised by just how good it came out. Easily one of my favorite fish recipes I have ever eaten- full of flavor, light, and healthy. I ended up adding more spices than listed above to fit the size of my fillet and pasta servings. I also used whole grain pasta shells instead of macaroni and garnished the dish with fresh cilantro and lemon wedges. Will be making again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
We are trying to eat healthier and I was searching recipes. This one popped up. Wow! This was awesome. The only thing that I did different was add some Tony's to the tilapia. After trying out so many different healthier recipes the man was very happy with this light yet savory dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States