Pan Seared Lemon Tilapia with Parmesan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
My family ate everything on their plate. Loved it! I baked the tilapia - 375 degrees for 12 minutes. I cooked for 4 people so for the pasta, I used 10 ounces of pasta, 2 tsp. lemon juice, 1 cup parmesean, 1/4 tsp. each of oregano, basil, and cilantro. When I drained the pasta, I reserved some of the pasta water just in case I wanted to add it, and I'm glad I did. Once, I got all of the pasta, cheese, & herbs in the pan I decided that a little bit of the pasta water would give the pasta the exact consistency I was looking for. I did not measure how much I used, but it was probably about 1 Tbls maybe 2. I served this w/ broccoli as well. We will have this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
This was a very good recipe. I followed it almost exactly, except the cilantro. It's not something I keep on hand. next time I might try penne pasta instead of macaroni. I think it would lend itself better to the dish. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
The pasta was delicious but the tilipia left something to be desired. Even though I more than doubled the seasonings, it was still bland. The seaoning is really important when cooking tilapia because it is such a mild fish. I would not make the fish again, but I will definitely make the pasta as a side with parmesan crusted tilapia (very easy to make: 1/2 C grated parm, 1 Tbsp garlic powder, 1 C panko crumbs, 1 tsp oregano, 1 egg, beaten: dip in egg wash, coat with combined dry ingredients and cook in heated light olive oil over meduim heat 4 min each side).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daddy's Memory

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liverpool, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
What a great little recipe! I did increase the amounts of seasoning to 1/2 tsp of each spice for the fish - except cilantro which I didn't have. For the pasta I used 1/8 tsp of each spice for my "pinch". We enjoyed this very, very much. The flavors mingle together beautifully. The best tilapia recipe I've found so far on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Photo by A. Cole
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
It was okay. The flavour was good, but the look was terrible. Beige with a side of beige. I served it with mixed roasted veggies (cauliflower, broccoli, carrots, and snow peas), which helped the appearance a bit. It was fairly quick and easy, although it took a little juggling to have it all ready and hot at close to the same time. My husband liked it (especially the pasta).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A. Cole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise Hill, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I really liked the flavour of this fish - it was light and refreshing. I did 1 tsp of each spice (except cilantro cause I didn't have any - and salt and pepper of course I just added to my liking) - a pinch didn't seem like enough. The pasta was pretty good - I think next time I will add some red pepper flakes for some heat, a little more lemon and some of the pasta water so it's not as dry. I will make this again with a few changes for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIKALA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUGAKISES
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
For me, this recipe was quick and easy (only took 10 mins from prep to eating!) but nothing to write home about, however my husband RAVED about it and called it restaurant quality. I omitted the cilantro and got the pan oil really hot before I added the fish, which gave the tilapia a really nice blackened look. I will definitely make this recipe again, but I'll keep tweaking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGAKISES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This recipe was great and easier than I expected. This was my first time cooking Tilapia and everyone loved it. I used lime juice because I didn't have any lemon and I used fettuccine instead of elbow mac and served with cut steamed asparagus. I wasn't going to use the pasta recipe at first but decided to try it and was glad that I did because it was a great compliment to the fish. Everyone who tried this said it was a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Very simple and very good. I doubled everything and was engough for three people. I also used shredded Parmesan about a cup worth,the wife and I have a cheese thing. Worth making again, if you like seasoning just add more then a pinch I think thats why some felt it was too blan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crabman63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delaware City, Delaware, USA
Living In: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Tasted yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Luthman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States