Pan Seared Lemon Tilapia with Parmesan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
I was a little skeptical about trying this recipe because all of the seasonings in it and I thought my kids would say "whats all the green stuff?" Boy was I wrong!! This was amazing!! So delicious! I made this as is and I doubled the recipe and my kids wanted more! Thanks for the recipe. I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I left out the lemon juice because I didn't have it. Left out the macaroni too. Lightly brushed the fish with olive out to make the seasonings stick. Used Italian seasoning instead of basil because I didn't have that. Was GREAT! I'm not a fan of lemon on chicken or fish. My hubby liked it crisper than the picture shows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
I loved this. Made it for dinner tonight, using mozzarella instead since I was out of Parmesan. Definitely a keeper for future dinners on the go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shik shak shok :]

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Fish and pasta were very good! I did bake my fish rather than fry in a pan, and did not have, nor like cilantro. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
5star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
The pasta was delicious but the tilipia left something to be desired. Even though I more than doubled the seasonings, it was still bland. The seaoning is really important when cooking tilapia because it is such a mild fish. I would not make the fish again, but I will definitely make the pasta as a side with parmesan crusted tilapia (very easy to make: 1/2 C grated parm, 1 Tbsp garlic powder, 1 C panko crumbs, 1 tsp oregano, 1 egg, beaten: dip in egg wash, coat with combined dry ingredients and cook in heated light olive oil over meduim heat 4 min each side).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daddy's Memory

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liverpool, New York, USA
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This was a great easy dinner. Followed recipe and directions, Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I give this a 4 star rating because it was a great meal for very little effort. The flavors were great. I used lemon zest (@ 1 tsp) instead of the lemon juice on the pasta for a more lemony flavor. I agree that the pasta could use more olive oil than called for to keep the pasta from getting dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I didn't have any parmesan, so I used Italian Breadcrumbs on the Tilapia. IT WAS SOOO GOOD!!!! :) We're definitely having this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was surpsisingly good for such a simple looking dish. This one is going in my favourites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

Displaying results 81-90 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States