Pan Seared Lemon Tilapia with Parmesan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Very, very good. Used a cast-iron skillet to sear the fish. Sauteed 3 (small) cloves of garlic in the olive oil for the pasta and mixed all the pasta ingredients together before adding to the cooked farfalle (bowtie) pasta (instead of macaroni), along with a pinch of lemon zest. Fast to make, easy, and great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This was an easy and quick meal! I just added more spice and used fresh cilantro. I also used closer to 8oz of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I did it without the pasta entirely, and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
There is not much special about this at all. The fish just lacks flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Not our favorite, the fish was a little bland. I also had a problem with the parmesan clumping at the bottom of the pan. If I did this again I would save a little pasta water, add the seasonings and olive oil then sprinkle the parmesan cheese over the past once it was plated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I loved this recipe. The only thing I changed was instead of elbow macaroni I used whole wheat Penne. I kept everything else the same and it was incredible. Thanks for the great recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
One of the few fish recipes I will eat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I give the tilapia a "5", but the pasta seemed to lack a little, how do I say this, more bang. I may try this again with butter instead of the olive oil. I'm a vegan and I cooked the tilapia for my husband, and he absolutely loved the simplicity of how the flavors collided. I will update you when I try the pasta again with butter, rather than oil. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Laura G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Very good recipe. Super tasty! Made with fresh cilantro, and pre-grated parmesan cheese. Substituted oregano with Italian herbs and also added a pinch of Fine Herbs for the fish. We didn't have garlic powder, so used fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This was very good. I added some panko breadcrumbs to store-bought seasoned breadcrumbs to give it a little crunch, which worked well. My wife & kids hate fish & this was by far my most successful experiment - they all agreed it was good. In particular, I think the pasta & parmesan/breadcrumb coating really helped them get past their mental block for fish & just focus on the taste. It'll take a few more meals with this recipe, but I think I've finally found a way to have fish at my table, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States