Pan Seared Lemon Tilapia with Parmesan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
This is by far my favorite way to cook tilapia. I love the light olive oil/parmesan pasta, it is delicious. This was a great meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Quick and easy-great flavor, perfect for any busy person who wants something decent to eat. My 7 yr old said she is willing to eat it again, although it isn't one of her favorites. I would cut the amount of olive oil-I didn't need that much in my pan for the fish, and the amount for the pasta seemed a little much. I think it would be adaptable for other tastes and the pasta would be good with other fish, or chicken or a light summer beef. So with a little tweeking this could be an excelent healthy dinner. Add some bright veggies for color and nutrition. When making it for myself and my daugher I had enough pasta left over for my lunch the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Everyone gobbled this up! Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I made some adjustments. I hardly ever measure spices only less I'm baking. I did an even coat of lemon juice and seasoning on each side of the tilapia. Used fettuccine noodles, left some water in the pot when I was done cooking the noodles, 1 cup of Parmesan cheese, added a thin layer of garlic powder, few light squeezes of lemon juice, and nickle sized seasoning. Served with Corn, Carrot and Asparagus steamers. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I only made the tilapia, and I didn't make it exactly as instructed. I sprinked one side of the tilapia with lemon juice then sprinled the herbes on the fish until covered. Then put the fish herb side down in a non-stick pan and cooked it on med-high heat until there was a little color. While that side was cooking I covered the up side with the herbs. Flipped it over. Then hit it with a little more lemon juice. Only needed to cook for a minute or 2 on that side. Not fussy and so delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sroses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Is a do-over for our family. We love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
very easy and delicious. maybe a little cajun spice on fish next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
We didn't care for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
The fish was realllllly good, but I didn't care for the pasta - dry and bland. I will probably make the fish again, but with some other pasta recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Loved it. I served it was salad (no pasta) because I didn't want the carbs. I used fresh basil instead of dried because I had it and didn't have any cilantro so I skipped that. Everything else was the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pembroke Pines, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States