Pan Seared Lemon Tilapia with Parmesan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This tilapia is amazing. We do it without the cilantro, but other than that, exactly to the recipe. It's super easy and fast, and very inexpensive, too! It's easy to make just as much as you need. I can make it for myself, or for a crowd in about the same amount of time. It's really the best tilapia recipe out there. And chances are you have everything you need already. So try it already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
This dish was very light and tasty, but the pasta was a bit too dry so i added some chicken broth and it was just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
One of my family's favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Placentia, California, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
amazing boyfriend at it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I made this for supper last night, and it was really easy. I served it over penne instead of elbows. (And just as a note for those who complained about the monotone colors of the dish, try multi-coloured pasta, or add some veggies to the pasta if it really bothers you that much.) I cut the olive oil that goes in the pasta in half; it was plenty. And I think I could have doubled the lemon juice that goes into the pasta; it was too subtle. I put half the cheese in the pasta, then the remainder I sprinkled on top of the fish. The fish itself was nice, but I'd prefer a slightly stronger flavor. My husband on the other hand, said the flavor was too peppery (but he's a bit of a wuss... a real Turkey-on-white kinda guy, so I don't heed that much). I'll use this basic recipe again, but more as a base that I can tinker with and change each time I make it. White or brown rice might be a nice swap for the pasta, or a bed of cooked veggies! Yum! Grilled veggies under grilled fish? Yes, please! :D I'd probably add stronger (but less "peppery") flavors to the fish, maybe a marinade, or I could brush it with honey or lime. The seasonings given were great choices. I might just cut the pepper from my hubby's fillet and it'd be fine for his pansy palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This was really quick and easy and my guys loved it! I also added more than a "pinch" of everything and I thew a (leftover) 1/2 can of diced tomatoes into the pasta mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I don't really like fish. I am trying to lose weight, so I was determined to eat it. All I can say is that I was SOOOO good, I am making it again tonight!! Absolutely LOVE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This is absolutely fabulous, very easy. My wife says it's the best recipe I've pulled off this site to date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve "The Shadow" Bjorkquist

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Very good recipe--I lightly floured the Tilapia before cooking and added more lemon juice, pasta water and herbs to the pasta. This turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I like cooking the tilapia better on the stove than baking in the oven. This dish is light, yet filling. And the spices make it even better than when I used to use just EVOO, salt and pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States