Pan Seared Lemon Tilapia with Parmesan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
There is not much special about this at all. The fish just lacks flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Not our favorite, the fish was a little bland. I also had a problem with the parmesan clumping at the bottom of the pan. If I did this again I would save a little pasta water, add the seasonings and olive oil then sprinkle the parmesan cheese over the past once it was plated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I loved this recipe. The only thing I changed was instead of elbow macaroni I used whole wheat Penne. I kept everything else the same and it was incredible. Thanks for the great recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
One of the few fish recipes I will eat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alvin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I give the tilapia a "5", but the pasta seemed to lack a little, how do I say this, more bang. I may try this again with butter instead of the olive oil. I'm a vegan and I cooked the tilapia for my husband, and he absolutely loved the simplicity of how the flavors collided. I will update you when I try the pasta again with butter, rather than oil. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Laura G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Very good recipe. Super tasty! Made with fresh cilantro, and pre-grated parmesan cheese. Substituted oregano with Italian herbs and also added a pinch of Fine Herbs for the fish. We didn't have garlic powder, so used fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This was very good. I added some panko breadcrumbs to store-bought seasoned breadcrumbs to give it a little crunch, which worked well. My wife & kids hate fish & this was by far my most successful experiment - they all agreed it was good. In particular, I think the pasta & parmesan/breadcrumb coating really helped them get past their mental block for fish & just focus on the taste. It'll take a few more meals with this recipe, but I think I've finally found a way to have fish at my table, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Excellent and easy...I'd definitely make this again! I used a half teaspoon of the seasonings for the fish and an eighth of a teaspoon of the seasonings for the pasta. I didn't have macaroni noodles and used mini penne noodles instead. Oh, and I didn't have the cilantro, so I just left that out. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I loved this recipe! It was really easy...I added extra servings of the suggested seasonings, used fresh cilantro, and used Old Bay Seasoning as well. I also served it over a bed of Fettuccine Alfredo. My husband said the extra seasoning really gave the fish some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
My husband & I both thought this was really yummy! It's kind of a mild flavor, so it could have maybe had a stronger ingredient, but the serving size is perfect for 2 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States