Pan Seared Lemon Tilapia with Parmesan Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I rated this by mistake and could not cancel it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Good, but definitely needs additional seasoning. A pinch of each spice is not enough. I more than doubled the spices in both the fish and the pasta. I also reduced the olive oil for the fish to 1 tbsp and that was plenty. You really need to crank up the heat to medium high to get any kind of crust on the fish. This made more than two servings (three adult servings for us), unless you have a huge appetite. Serve it with a vegetable or salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommafourtimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I loved this! I didn't add cilantro cuz my husband hates it and I added a little white wine and paprika to the fish. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by germaine_os
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Loved the flavor of lemon, Parmesan and garlic, the only thing I will cook my tilapia in the oven next time... Tends to stick to skillet... My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by germaine_os

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IT'S DAVE
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Easy, quick, light and tasty. I'm making it again tonight for supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
Didn't have a lot of flavor to it but my family enjoyed it nonetheless! Perfect for when you're looking for a light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
Loved this recipe! I don't typically eat fish with pasta, but this was a great meal for one! I am single but I like to cook. The portions for this recipe are great! I did add a few vegetables(asparagus, squash and mushrooms) to the pasta, because I did not want them to go to waste and it was a great addition to the pasta! I have my leftovers for tomorrow, but I will add a piece of feta-cheese sausage to the pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
This recipe wasnt all that great. It was fast but bland. For the pasta, I had to add more olive oil and flavor (garlic salt is the best!). I cooked the tilapia longer than 6 minutes each side and it still tasted "fishy". It's a small dish that will make you feel light. I also served it with a small ceasar salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This recipe is SO good. My husband absolutely loved it. I didn't really follow measurements for the spices. I eyed what I wanted. I also baked the tilapia at 375 degrees until it was slightly brown on the edges and it worked out perfect! The pasta was great. I used different noodles than elbow. I used cellantini and added pasta water like a previous reviewer mentioned. It would also be great with Alfredo sauce. Next time I'm making extra!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianna Saucedo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elena
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is pretty good, even though I am not a big fan of tilapia. My variation was to add capers for extra color and flavor and a little light butter to the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Healthier Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make a healthier version of Parmesan-crusted tilapia.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States