Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
I thought it was great. It didn't take much prep and was easy to make. It was my first time cooking with shallots. I'm a fan. Wife loved the smell when she walked in the door. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Santiago
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Easy and enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Just finished making and eating this recipe. It turned out really good. I followed a reviewer and floured my chicken breasts before frying them. I used a cup of chicken broth instead of white wine because I didn't have any. It still turned out excellent. Thank you for the recipe, I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I was really dissappointed with the lack of flavor in this dish. I thought between the wine, shallots and garlic it would have a lot. As someone else suggested, I added some capers to the leftover sauce and it made the biggest difference.That, was a great idea. I'll make it again adding the capers and will use onions the next time because the shallots are expensive and didn't add anything to the flavor. Also, if you expect the garlic flavor to come through, you may want to add more or put the one clove through a garlic press instead of mincing. I'd also venture to say that if you didn't have wine on hand, you could just substitute with more chicken broth. This was very easy and quick to make and used only one pan. That's always a bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heide

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Magnolia, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Added mushrooms,used the same amount of sauce liquid but cooked only two chicken breasts. Sauce amount was to our liking. I would cover and cook chicken only 8mins. and check juices,10mins. was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Delicious for the simple ingredients, and fast preparation. This will definitely be one of my "go to" chicken meals for now on. To save a few calories, I left out the 2 tablespoons of butter at the end, and it still turned out great. I made a double batch, and I will freeze smaller portions for single dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I clicked on Kitchen Friendly view and got baked ziti, but the family liked it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I didn't change a thing! It tasted great and will definitely make this again. The pan sauce was delicious. I used white cooking wine instead of white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SharonP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Added some mushrooms and served it over brown rice. Delicious.... will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jann Curry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I also doubled the liquids (wine and broth). It's delicious and simple. I think maybe I'll add capers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inthe kitchen247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arcadia, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States