Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This was so easy and quite delicious. Mine came out a bit salty but that was my fault, I used salted butter and chicken bouillon to make the broth because that is what I had on hand. Everyone in our family ages 5 -70 loved it. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This recipe was really good. I added some baby spinach to the sauce for color and I don't use wine so I subetituted more broth for it. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
We loved this quick and easy weekday meal. I had supper on the table in about 30 minutes. I used boneless chicken thighs. I browned them and kept them in a warm oven while I sauteed the shallots, garlic and also portabello mushrooms cut in large chunks. I finished cooking the thighs in the sauce. I served with yellow beans and browned some leftover potatoes I had...Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Photo by westcoastmom
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Quick, easy, simple, delicious! I used extra garlic because we love it. I usually have a good organic chicken stock on hand; but I happened to have the little tubs of knorr homestyle concentrated chicken stock, it was perfect in this as it has a little herb flavor to it. Perfect weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westcoastmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Very easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canan Agaoglu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Nice change from my typical chicken recipes. I halved the wine , but will use full amount next time. Easy and delicious. Can't ask for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This dish was very bland, not much in the flavor department.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Me too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shenice Mcpherson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Everyone loves this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This dish was delicious! I too doubled the broth and white wine, and added mushrooms as the chicken continued to cook. Served with oven-roasted asparagus and wild rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 233) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States