Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
What a delicious recipe! The chicken was tender and the sauce was very tasty. My husband ate all of his and half of mine - guess I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
I've made this a couple of times now and it has become a regular; so easy and very tasty. The wine and chicken stock make a very nice reduction, but the shallots truly make the dish. Highly recommend, your family and guests will be impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
This is a super easy and delicious recipe. It was a favorite for my whole family; even my picky kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2015
I forgot to pound out the chicken, yet followed recipe exactly other than that & my hope was the sauce was really going to make the difference, but in the end found it to be rather bland & disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
This was awesome! Made it exactly as written, well except for the shallots, couldn't find any in the store so I subbed green onions. The sauce was delicious! Served with Near East Long Grain and Wild Rice Original and spinach salad. PERFECTION!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Very simple. Good chicken but not too flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Oramous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
This was AWESOME!! The only thing I did different was dredge the chx in flour before pan frying... Next time I make it I'm gonna double the amount of sauce, that was the best part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
This recipe was okay for us. My husband and I both decided it was missing something but we couldn't decide on what. I wasn't sure if I should have added more seasoning to the chicken or added something to the sauce. I won't be making this exact recipe again but I wouldn't mind playing with the ingredients to see what I come up with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
It was ok. The sauce has a lot flavor but very liquidy. It needs,ti be thickened like others said. Hard to brown the chicken nicely without over cooking it because I have pounded the chicken thin as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
thank you Amy! I've been trying to find recipies that I can make without using the oven this summer & this one did the trick! It was absolutely delicious. The only thing I did that the recipe didn't call for was to thicken the sauce a little with cornstarch and used skinless thighs (breasts are too dry & tasteless for us). I will be making this a lot! Thanks again for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States