Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
This was AWESOME!! The only thing I did different was dredge the chx in flour before pan frying... Next time I make it I'm gonna double the amount of sauce, that was the best part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
This recipe was okay for us. My husband and I both decided it was missing something but we couldn't decide on what. I wasn't sure if I should have added more seasoning to the chicken or added something to the sauce. I won't be making this exact recipe again but I wouldn't mind playing with the ingredients to see what I come up with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
It was ok. The sauce has a lot flavor but very liquidy. It needs,ti be thickened like others said. Hard to brown the chicken nicely without over cooking it because I have pounded the chicken thin as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
thank you Amy! I've been trying to find recipies that I can make without using the oven this summer & this one did the trick! It was absolutely delicious. The only thing I did that the recipe didn't call for was to thicken the sauce a little with cornstarch and used skinless thighs (breasts are too dry & tasteless for us). I will be making this a lot! Thanks again for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Very easy! My family loved it - my youngest son even said it was "restaurant worthy"!!! I will be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Very quick and easy. Pairs well with garlic masked potatoes and asparagus. Kids weren't wowed but it was eaten nonetheless. I enjoyed its simplicity, both in taste and in preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kurlyy1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
I will definitely make this again! I only made three boneless breats instead of four and I don't think there was enough sauce. I am goig to double the sauce ingrediants the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
We really liked this recipe. It was quick and easy. I wish I had had shallots when I tried it initially but substituted onions instead. It was delicious. I will try mushrooms with it next time but it was great without it. Served it with some steamed yellow squash and zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
We had this last night and it was a hit, and easy too! I didn’t have shallots, so I used green onions instead. After removing the chicken to a warm oven, I sautéed the garlic and then added the wine and broth. I simmered that for about 5 minutes, but it wasn’t thickening, so I used a small amount of a cornstarch/water slurry to help give it some nice body. As I was adding the slurry, I also added the green onions as they cook very quickly in my opinion. I also added a few drops of browning sauce to get a richer color. I added the last of the butter and returned my chicken to the pan and coated it with the sauce. Very nice! I’d make it the same way next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
This is a delicious recipe that takes little time and is easy to prepare. I forgot the last two tablespoons of butter but I honestly don’t think it needed it. The sauce was perfect served over the white rice I had made. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States