Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
I also doubled the liquids (wine and broth). It's delicious and simple. I think maybe I'll add capers next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inthe kitchen247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arcadia, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I don't normally do many reviews but this one deserves the praises.This is a restaurant quality dish that I will make again soon.The only thing I did different was to flour the chicken before browning,other than that I followed the recipe.Thanks for posting this great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
This was awesome! I cut the chicken into bite sized chunks and then sautéed. I used less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This was so easy and quite delicious. Mine came out a bit salty but that was my fault, I used salted butter and chicken bouillon to make the broth because that is what I had on hand. Everyone in our family ages 5 -70 loved it. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This recipe was really good. I added some baby spinach to the sauce for color and I don't use wine so I subetituted more broth for it. I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
We loved this quick and easy weekday meal. I had supper on the table in about 30 minutes. I used boneless chicken thighs. I browned them and kept them in a warm oven while I sauteed the shallots, garlic and also portabello mushrooms cut in large chunks. I finished cooking the thighs in the sauce. I served with yellow beans and browned some leftover potatoes I had...Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Photo by westcoastmom
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Quick, easy, simple, delicious! I used extra garlic because we love it. I usually have a good organic chicken stock on hand; but I happened to have the little tubs of knorr homestyle concentrated chicken stock, it was perfect in this as it has a little herb flavor to it. Perfect weeknight meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by westcoastmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Very easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canan Agaoglu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Nice change from my typical chicken recipes. I halved the wine , but will use full amount next time. Easy and delicious. Can't ask for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This dish was very bland, not much in the flavor department.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pan-Seared Chicken Breasts with Shallots

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts with sautéed shallots.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States