Pan Sauteed Chicken with Vegetables and Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JONESCLAN
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts instead of bone-in. In the flour mix, I added garlic salt, celery salt and rosemary leaves (they were sitting on the counter and sounded good). Everything else I did the same. My family loved it and I will make it a regular. It's not just chicken and vegetables like another reviewer said. The seasonings and the lemon juice liven up the veggies. The onions tasted like candy... the words of my 8 year old. A wonderful change from plain old chicken and best of all, I had all the ingredients in my cupboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JONESCLAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caldwell, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This recipe was simple, healthy, and delicious! Adding lots of fresh crushed garlic complimented the other seasonings and gave the chicken, potatoes, and veggies a wonderful flavor. My ten year old enjoyed it so much he kept trying to sneak more of it off his siblings' plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrascoMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
The vegetables in this recipe are wonderfully flavored. When I make this a second time, I will definitely add seasonings to the flour that goes on the chicken to make it more flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This was a good recipe. I tried it from a magazine for dinner about a month ago. It's a keeper for a quick, decent supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
The recipe was really good..I didn't really like the breaded chicken with the broth, it sort of made is soggy. Maybe i didn't make it right. The veggies were SO good with the chicken. I'd definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. It was quick with minimum fuss and tasted reaally good and although I did improvise a little by crushed bouillon cubes with water (because I didn't have broth) and I used mushrooms instead of carrots. And because me and my husband like the taste, I sprinkled a little soy sauce over the chicken before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ImprovPrincess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
We loved this recipe, especially the cook! It was so easy, great for a hectic week night. I didn't have new red potatoes so I just used russets and cooked them in the pan a little longer. I used boneless chicken breasts, you could use any cut of chicken you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie Bonhoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This was so bland. The chicken and potatoes picked up no flavor from the broth. And the breading was soggy on the bottom because of the broth. Just, the whole recipe seemed ill-conceived. I followed it to a tee with the exception of using boneless breasts and adding some salt and pepper to the flour. Breading was bland too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I made this recipe using the spices as written. I did use a mix of chicken breast and thighs to meet my family preferences. We all enjoyed it and would like to have it again. The only thing I would do next time, is use some of the zest from the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Easy to cook. Needs salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States