Pan Sauteed Chicken with Vegetables and Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This was a good recipe. I tried it from a magazine for dinner about a month ago. It's a keeper for a quick, decent supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. It was quick with minimum fuss and tasted reaally good and although I did improvise a little by crushed bouillon cubes with water (because I didn't have broth) and I used mushrooms instead of carrots. And because me and my husband like the taste, I sprinkled a little soy sauce over the chicken before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ImprovPrincess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This is a good recipe that's worth making again,I made a few minor changes,the recipe calls for 2 small red onions,I just used 1 good sized one and that fit the bill and I just used a can of sliced carrots. My son had two helpings so this should give you a good idea of the recipe! hee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I decided to make this about an hour and a half before my husband came home. I wanted a new idea for chicken. We both really enjoyed this recipe. I used regular russett potatoes and long carrots and just cut them all up. This recipe is very flavorful. I would probably add a full 2 cups of chicken broth instead of the cup and half to add a little more moisture. But the flavors were great and the cooking time right on. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Easy to cook. Needs salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Chicken and vegetables? Kind of boring, don't you think?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie B.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JONESCLAN
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts instead of bone-in. In the flour mix, I added garlic salt, celery salt and rosemary leaves (they were sitting on the counter and sounded good). Everything else I did the same. My family loved it and I will make it a regular. It's not just chicken and vegetables like another reviewer said. The seasonings and the lemon juice liven up the veggies. The onions tasted like candy... the words of my 8 year old. A wonderful change from plain old chicken and best of all, I had all the ingredients in my cupboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JONESCLAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caldwell, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
We loved this recipe, especially the cook! It was so easy, great for a hectic week night. I didn't have new red potatoes so I just used russets and cooked them in the pan a little longer. I used boneless chicken breasts, you could use any cut of chicken you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie Bonhoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This was really good and easy to prepare. I also made Brown Rice with it, then poured the Chicken & Vegis over it. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maumee, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
The vegetables in this recipe are wonderfully flavored. When I make this a second time, I will definitely add seasonings to the flour that goes on the chicken to make it more flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States