Pan Sauteed Chicken with Vegetables and Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leesa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quartz Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was okay. Family thought the chicken was kind of bland. Might try again and add season salt to the flour mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkwilson5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gatesville, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
It's ok, but kind of bland. I would give it a higher rating if I packed more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
I used boneless breasts. Added mushrooms and celery and served over angel hair pasta. This was just ok. Tastes like homemade chicken soup. Healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I was really excited to make this recipe when I saw it featured for the day. But the chicken was incredibly bland, as were the veggies, it wasnt til the next day that they picked up the marinade but the chicken was still flavorless. It took a lot longer than 20 minutes in the oven to cook, my kids were hungry and waiting, and ended up disliking it also. A big disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
The vegetables in this recipe are wonderfully flavored. When I make this a second time, I will definitely add seasonings to the flour that goes on the chicken to make it more flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This was really good and easy to prepare. I also made Brown Rice with it, then poured the Chicken & Vegis over it. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maumee, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
We loved this recipe, especially the cook! It was so easy, great for a hectic week night. I didn't have new red potatoes so I just used russets and cooked them in the pan a little longer. I used boneless chicken breasts, you could use any cut of chicken you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie Bonhoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JONESCLAN
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts instead of bone-in. In the flour mix, I added garlic salt, celery salt and rosemary leaves (they were sitting on the counter and sounded good). Everything else I did the same. My family loved it and I will make it a regular. It's not just chicken and vegetables like another reviewer said. The seasonings and the lemon juice liven up the veggies. The onions tasted like candy... the words of my 8 year old. A wonderful change from plain old chicken and best of all, I had all the ingredients in my cupboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JONESCLAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caldwell, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Chicken and vegetables? Kind of boring, don't you think?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie B.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States