Pan Sauteed Chicken with Vegetables and Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I made this recipe using the spices as written. I did use a mix of chicken breast and thighs to meet my family preferences. We all enjoyed it and would like to have it again. The only thing I would do next time, is use some of the zest from the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JONESCLAN
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts instead of bone-in. In the flour mix, I added garlic salt, celery salt and rosemary leaves (they were sitting on the counter and sounded good). Everything else I did the same. My family loved it and I will make it a regular. It's not just chicken and vegetables like another reviewer said. The seasonings and the lemon juice liven up the veggies. The onions tasted like candy... the words of my 8 year old. A wonderful change from plain old chicken and best of all, I had all the ingredients in my cupboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JONESCLAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caldwell, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
We loved this recipe, especially the cook! It was so easy, great for a hectic week night. I didn't have new red potatoes so I just used russets and cooked them in the pan a little longer. I used boneless chicken breasts, you could use any cut of chicken you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie Bonhoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This was really good and easy to prepare. I also made Brown Rice with it, then poured the Chicken & Vegis over it. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maumee, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leesa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quartz Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This recipe was simple, healthy, and delicious! Adding lots of fresh crushed garlic complimented the other seasonings and gave the chicken, potatoes, and veggies a wonderful flavor. My ten year old enjoyed it so much he kept trying to sneak more of it off his siblings' plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrascoMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This dish with simple ingredients was made for supper last night with rave reviews. Make sure you use fresh herbs, in fact I doubled the oregano. We would make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I thought the basic recipe was great, altho I followed one reviewer's suggestion and used more seasoning. Salt, pepper, dried thyme and oregano. I found no need for so much chicken broth so cut it down to 1 cup, and I'd probably use less the next time. I also used chicken thighs so it needed to cook it a little longer. Great leftover and I love that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Capitola, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This was very good... I used boneless breasts too, and it turned out fine. I think I'd add a little more seasoning to the flour mixture as well. I wondered if it could do with a bit less broth. Then maybe the vegetables would have more of a 'roasted' flavor - I might try that next time. Overall, delicious and healthy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States