Pan Sauteed Chicken with Vegetables and Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I thought the basic recipe was great, altho I followed one reviewer's suggestion and used more seasoning. Salt, pepper, dried thyme and oregano. I found no need for so much chicken broth so cut it down to 1 cup, and I'd probably use less the next time. I also used chicken thighs so it needed to cook it a little longer. Great leftover and I love that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Capitola, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I made this recipe using the spices as written. I did use a mix of chicken breast and thighs to meet my family preferences. We all enjoyed it and would like to have it again. The only thing I would do next time, is use some of the zest from the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JONESCLAN
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts instead of bone-in. In the flour mix, I added garlic salt, celery salt and rosemary leaves (they were sitting on the counter and sounded good). Everything else I did the same. My family loved it and I will make it a regular. It's not just chicken and vegetables like another reviewer said. The seasonings and the lemon juice liven up the veggies. The onions tasted like candy... the words of my 8 year old. A wonderful change from plain old chicken and best of all, I had all the ingredients in my cupboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JONESCLAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caldwell, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
We loved this recipe, especially the cook! It was so easy, great for a hectic week night. I didn't have new red potatoes so I just used russets and cooked them in the pan a little longer. I used boneless chicken breasts, you could use any cut of chicken you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeanie zucchini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This was really good and easy to prepare. I also made Brown Rice with it, then poured the Chicken & Vegis over it. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maumee, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leesa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quartz Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This recipe was simple, healthy, and delicious! Adding lots of fresh crushed garlic complimented the other seasonings and gave the chicken, potatoes, and veggies a wonderful flavor. My ten year old enjoyed it so much he kept trying to sneak more of it off his siblings' plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrascoMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
This dish with simple ingredients was made for supper last night with rave reviews. Make sure you use fresh herbs, in fact I doubled the oregano. We would make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This was very good... I used boneless breasts too, and it turned out fine. I think I'd add a little more seasoning to the flour mixture as well. I wondered if it could do with a bit less broth. Then maybe the vegetables would have more of a 'roasted' flavor - I might try that next time. Overall, delicious and healthy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States