Pan Sauteed Chicken with Vegetables and Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Like some others we liked the vegetables very much, but the flour mix for the chicken definitely needed more flavor; more spices. Perhaps some spices could be added to the olive oil in the skillet when we put the chicken in to sautee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I agree with Lara, bland, was disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2cookmary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I was very disappointed with the chicken as the potatoes and carrots were excellent. I read other reviews and made the following amendments to the receipt; I added garlic powder, pepper. salt, onion power, alittle cayenne power into the flour. I used bone in chicken as it usually adds more flavour. I brown the breast's then removed them and then cooked the carrots and potatoes and then put everything in a casserole dish for 1 hr at 375. The chicken had NO NO flavour, My bf barely ate his chicken and we ended using bbq sauce on it. Will not be making this chicken ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Very bland. Chicken was done to perfection but the dish overall was unexciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This was so bland. The chicken and potatoes picked up no flavor from the broth. And the breading was soggy on the bottom because of the broth. Just, the whole recipe seemed ill-conceived. I followed it to a tee with the exception of using boneless breasts and adding some salt and pepper to the flour. Breading was bland too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara23NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saxapahaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
The flavor was good, but not as good as I thought it would be based on its overall rating. It took a lot longer to cook the veggies (until tender), in the oven, which can be challenging when everyone is hungry! Not sure I will make again,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
this was really good, i did change a few things. i added some garlic powder and salt to the flour mixture, and salt and peppered the chicken before coating. i didnt have red onions so i used yellow, and i used peeled red potatoes. i also added the carrots with the potatoes and onions, with a few crushed garlic cloves. only used about 1 cup of chicken broth, which the flour from the chicken helped thicken up. really yummy, i will definitely make it again. im thnking of adding some artichoke hearts next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I also went with boneless skinless chicken breasts instead of bone in because my husband is very picky about that. I reduced the recipe down to 2 servings but forgot to reduce down the broth. (oops!) The flavors and juiciness of the chicken were still there despite my screw up. Needed some salt, but overall a dish I will definitely make again (sans measurement error). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cchellez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sandston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I made this recipe using the spices as written. I did use a mix of chicken breast and thighs to meet my family preferences. We all enjoyed it and would like to have it again. The only thing I would do next time, is use some of the zest from the lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I thought the basic recipe was great, altho I followed one reviewer's suggestion and used more seasoning. Salt, pepper, dried thyme and oregano. I found no need for so much chicken broth so cut it down to 1 cup, and I'd probably use less the next time. I also used chicken thighs so it needed to cook it a little longer. Great leftover and I love that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Capitola, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States