Pan Sauce Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
Great chicken recipe. My husband is not a big fan of chicken but he ended up bringing the leftovers of this to work the next day. And he rarely brings lunch to work. I pounded the chicken before cooking and seasoning, then simmered about 10 minutes. Thanks Lara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hayes, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
I liked this recipe a lot. I took some advice from previous comments and decided to season the chicken really well. I seasoned it before I fried it and than after. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
This was very good! I omitted the 1/2 tsp salt and just used the 1/2 tsp seasoning salt, which was plenty. I also added sliced mushrooms along with the chicken, removed them to make the sauce, then returned the chicken and mushrooms back into the pan. We'll have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
This chicken was delicious!!! My boyfriend said it's his new favorite chicken dish of mine. I did omit the salt (I rarely use salt when I cook, though) and the seasoning. I think I'll add some salt-substitute poultry seasoning like someone suggested next time. I also threw in some oregano and rosemary, but I think I'll leave those out next time. Other chicken dishes I've tried in the past have tasted too much like the white wine, but this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jacinto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
This was an excellent dish. My husband was a little skeptical at first, but once he took a bite he was hooked. Very tasty and light. Will defintely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
I thought it was very good. Next time I would add sliced onions. My whole family enjoyed it. It wasn't too sweet for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grand Marsh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
Very tasty! To keep the sauce from being lumpy, I put a tiny bit of chicken broth in the pan (about 1/8 of a cup), stirred in the flour which sort of made a roux, then added the rest of the broth and wine. I also increased the broth to 1 1/2 cups and decreased the wine to 1/2 cup. It made it more kid-friendly. I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
We really enjoyed this (Husbot insisted that I write a review), and we already had all the ingredients on hand. It was quick and easy. I followed the recipe almost exactly - I didn't have any seasoned salt so I used some salt-free poultry seasoning and added a little more salt. I served this atop some tomato basil fettucine but I think it would go better with egg noodles. I am not sure about kid friendliness, I don't think our seven year old would have liked it but she wasn't here for dinner so five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
It was good, but perhaps needed something more. I'll make it again and experiment. To solve the problem of the clumping flour, I added 1/3 of a cup of the hot broth to the flour mixture before adding it to the rest of the broth. Worked wonders - I had no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
An easy weekday dinner. I served it over cappellini, which seemed to suit it. It has a good flavor but perhaps needs something more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States