Pan Sauce Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Instead of using the flour and water, I used corn starch instead. It didn't clump that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Very good base recipe. Made it my own with semi sweet white wine, seasoned the chicken and the sauce with sea salt, pepper, thyme and rosemary. Also added approximately 1/4 tsp of lemon zest to the sauce with the spices. We will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larsvernon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Living In: Washington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Eh, it was ok. I followed the directions exactly but I don't know. Seemed kind of bland, even served over buttery angel hair pasta with peas. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I made this dish for my entire family and the LOVED IT!!!!!!!! This recipe is now in our favorites ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Easy recipe, average taste. can be kicked up a bit with garlic and lemon. I also used whole wheat flour and fat free broth for a healthier version. If you can put your own spin on this one its a great recipe to keep!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
My daughter said she would rate this 3 1/2 stars based on taste. She thought the gravy had too much wine/herb flavor and would have preferred something more "chickeny". However, I bumped my rating up to 4 stars because the recipe is so easy to make. You do need to be careful to add the gravy/flour mixture very slowly and stir hard to prevent lumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Had to share: I just figured out a good way to use frozen chicken breasts with this recipe: When you saute the chicken in the first step, just use a little extra oil and cook the chicken all the way through to browned. Set chicken aside. Then make the sauce (you dont' have to simmer 30 minutes) and pour over the chicken. Delicious results in about the same total time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah in Newcastle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colfax, California, USA
Living In: Newcastle, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
really good. followed the recipe exact except i used chicken stock instead of broth. reduced the juice a little bit before putting the chicken in. sauce was so tasty and delicious. I will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This is a keeper. My husband and I both loved it. The only change I made was making the rouX in the pan instead of the flour water mixure. I served with mashed potatoes and fiddleheads and my husband took the leftovers in for lunch the next day. Thank you for a delicious dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
We thought it was OK. The sauce was a bit sour. My youngest daughter wouldn't eat it, me and my oldest daughter added some sweetener and found it OK that way, my hubby ate it but said it was just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States