Pan Sauce Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
AWESOME!! Thanks Lara!! I figured you would need to make a roux with the flour and so I did then added the wine and broth and herbs. Turned out fantastic and so this gets 5 stars!!!!! Easy and delicious and I will be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northglenn, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
We loved this recipe! We don't drink alcohol, so I substituted an extra cup of chicken broth (so 2 total) and added a dash of apple cider vinegar. Very delicious! Also, remember to water down the sauce before storing in the fridge for leftovers, or else it will get thick and lumpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
This is a great classic recipe. It is a great base from which you can personalize it to your taste. I have to admit, I didn't measure when I added the seasoning. I sprinkled the chicken with seasoned salt (no additional salt because it is not needed), black pepper, garlic powder, onion powder, and a little cayenne before browning. Then I used cornstarch instead of flour to thicken the sauce and I had no problem with lumps. I used dried italian seasoning for the italian herbs. If I make it again, I think it would be great to use fresh herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
This was very simple and quite good. It didn't taste low fat AT ALL. The sauce was very rich and perfect over seasoned rice and with some rolls. So tasty. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
the sauce, without any additions or tweaking, came out bitter. I had to salvage it as best i could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
SO good and very easy. I made changes based on the reviews - used the flour and water mix but added some of the hot liquid into the bowl with the flour/water and whisked it together, then added it back into the pan. I didn't have any problems with clumping. I also added 3 whole garlic cloves and juice from 1/2 lemon to the sauce prior to simmering. I removed the cloves prior to serving. Made enough sauce to serve over angel hair with a side of green beans. Very good, healthy and simple! Highly recommend for a weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
My family, especially my kids, love this recipe. It is just like a dish we love to order at a favorite recipe. We served it over risotto and it was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Pretty amazing for being so simple. I only cooked and halved two breasts, with a little less wine and broth. I also didn't use seasoned salt cause I couldn't find mine. It turned out fantastic. I love that the ingredients are things you almost always have in your kitchen. Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshFox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I used pork chops, cornstarch instead of flour (2tblspns), fresh garlic and mushrooms and also added lemon juice - DELICIOUS with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
It was good. I might try some garlic in it if I make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States