Pan Sauce Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
We really enjoyed this (Husbot insisted that I write a review), and we already had all the ingredients on hand. It was quick and easy. I followed the recipe almost exactly - I didn't have any seasoned salt so I used some salt-free poultry seasoning and added a little more salt. I served this atop some tomato basil fettucine but I think it would go better with egg noodles. I am not sure about kid friendliness, I don't think our seven year old would have liked it but she wasn't here for dinner so five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
This chicken was delicious!!! My boyfriend said it's his new favorite chicken dish of mine. I did omit the salt (I rarely use salt when I cook, though) and the seasoning. I think I'll add some salt-substitute poultry seasoning like someone suggested next time. I also threw in some oregano and rosemary, but I think I'll leave those out next time. Other chicken dishes I've tried in the past have tasted too much like the white wine, but this was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jacinto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
This was very good! I omitted the 1/2 tsp salt and just used the 1/2 tsp seasoning salt, which was plenty. I also added sliced mushrooms along with the chicken, removed them to make the sauce, then returned the chicken and mushrooms back into the pan. We'll have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
I liked this recipe a lot. I took some advice from previous comments and decided to season the chicken really well. I seasoned it before I fried it and than after. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
Great chicken recipe. My husband is not a big fan of chicken but he ended up bringing the leftovers of this to work the next day. And he rarely brings lunch to work. I pounded the chicken before cooking and seasoning, then simmered about 10 minutes. Thanks Lara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilbraham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hayes, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
This is simple and delicious !! two thumbs up!!! i did not use fresh italian herbs, but McCormick italian seasonings and it was great! made a good gravy! served with mashed potatoes.thanks for the yummy EASY recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
Excellent and easy. I did decrease the wine by 1/3c and added the same amt of water. I also added onion salt and garlic powder to the chicken before browing it. While the chicken was simmering I added approx. 1 to 2 teaspoons of lemon juice. This will become one of our regular dishes from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
A real family favorite, in my household. A did not have seasoning salt, as we are trying to cut down on sodium intake, so I added 1/2 teaspoon Mrs. Dash, with dashes of garlic and onion powder. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Carrot River, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
This is my recipe, they changed it a little when they published it, I generally make a roux with the flour and oil in the pan, and a little broth if necessary (it eliminates clumpy flour). As far as seasoning, I change out the season salt for garlic or onion powder, etc. based on the family's mood. I also frequently add mushrooms or onions; I have served it over rice, pasta, egg noodles, potatoes; I adjust the liquid (wine/water/broth) depending on who's eating. I think it's a good base to a quick easy meal you can adapt to you family's moods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
My whole family asks for this again and again....even the kids!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States