Pan Sauce Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
This was not my favorite. I will try again with less wine, onions, mushrooms, and garlic. I think then it will be more to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
This was so delicious! The flavors were wonderful and the chicken was moist and tender. I didn't have any white wine so I used white zin and it worked and was still yummy. I also added rosemary which gave it a wonderful fragrance. My fiance keeps begging me to make this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
Wow. To find a dish low in fat and high in flavor is quite a task for me. I made this for my family and everyone loved it! I served it over fettucine noodles. The only thing I did differently was season the heck out of the chicken. I didn't measure the seasoning salt or pepper, I just sprinkled it on both sides. I used Mrs. Dash instead of regular salt, and also sprinkled on some poultry seasoning and paprika. For the herbs I used tarragon and parsley. This is definitely deserving of five stars. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
My whole family asks for this again and again....even the kids!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
I scaled this for two people and made it for my fiance. He's really picky but he thought this was pretty good. I used Mrs. Dash instead of Italian Herbs because I didn't have any on hand and added just a touch of chili powder at the end. I served it over noodles, but will try rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
This is my recipe, they changed it a little when they published it, I generally make a roux with the flour and oil in the pan, and a little broth if necessary (it eliminates clumpy flour). As far as seasoning, I change out the season salt for garlic or onion powder, etc. based on the family's mood. I also frequently add mushrooms or onions; I have served it over rice, pasta, egg noodles, potatoes; I adjust the liquid (wine/water/broth) depending on who's eating. I think it's a good base to a quick easy meal you can adapt to you family's moods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
A real family favorite, in my household. A did not have seasoning salt, as we are trying to cut down on sodium intake, so I added 1/2 teaspoon Mrs. Dash, with dashes of garlic and onion powder. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Carrot River, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
Excellent and easy. I did decrease the wine by 1/3c and added the same amt of water. I also added onion salt and garlic powder to the chicken before browing it. While the chicken was simmering I added approx. 1 to 2 teaspoons of lemon juice. This will become one of our regular dishes from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
This is simple and delicious !! two thumbs up!!! i did not use fresh italian herbs, but McCormick italian seasonings and it was great! made a good gravy! served with mashed potatoes.thanks for the yummy EASY recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
It was good, but it didn't blow me away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States