Pan Sauce Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
This was not my favorite. I will try again with less wine, onions, mushrooms, and garlic. I think then it will be more to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
This was so delicious! The flavors were wonderful and the chicken was moist and tender. I didn't have any white wine so I used white zin and it worked and was still yummy. I also added rosemary which gave it a wonderful fragrance. My fiance keeps begging me to make this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
Wow. To find a dish low in fat and high in flavor is quite a task for me. I made this for my family and everyone loved it! I served it over fettucine noodles. The only thing I did differently was season the heck out of the chicken. I didn't measure the seasoning salt or pepper, I just sprinkled it on both sides. I used Mrs. Dash instead of regular salt, and also sprinkled on some poultry seasoning and paprika. For the herbs I used tarragon and parsley. This is definitely deserving of five stars. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2003
My whole family asks for this again and again....even the kids!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Copperas Cove, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
I scaled this for two people and made it for my fiance. He's really picky but he thought this was pretty good. I used Mrs. Dash instead of Italian Herbs because I didn't have any on hand and added just a touch of chili powder at the end. I served it over noodles, but will try rice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
This is my recipe, they changed it a little when they published it, I generally make a roux with the flour and oil in the pan, and a little broth if necessary (it eliminates clumpy flour). As far as seasoning, I change out the season salt for garlic or onion powder, etc. based on the family's mood. I also frequently add mushrooms or onions; I have served it over rice, pasta, egg noodles, potatoes; I adjust the liquid (wine/water/broth) depending on who's eating. I think it's a good base to a quick easy meal you can adapt to you family's moods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
A real family favorite, in my household. A did not have seasoning salt, as we are trying to cut down on sodium intake, so I added 1/2 teaspoon Mrs. Dash, with dashes of garlic and onion powder. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Carrot River, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2003
Excellent and easy. I did decrease the wine by 1/3c and added the same amt of water. I also added onion salt and garlic powder to the chicken before browing it. While the chicken was simmering I added approx. 1 to 2 teaspoons of lemon juice. This will become one of our regular dishes from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
This is simple and delicious !! two thumbs up!!! i did not use fresh italian herbs, but McCormick italian seasonings and it was great! made a good gravy! served with mashed potatoes.thanks for the yummy EASY recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
It was good, but it didn't blow me away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States