Pan Sauce Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
We liked it much better when we skipped the flour and water part and just did the seasoning. (There are times that I marinate the chicken in fat free italian dressing ahead of time also). I use Olive Oil for the browning, we love it. There are times that I cook the chicken in oil and do the deglazing/wine sauce at the end. Just don't like the flour, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
Not what I was expecting. Not horrible just a little boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I love this recipe ! I didn't change a thing and it turned out GREAT !! Will make again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
A good basic recipe to know and edit to suit your tastes. I used a dry sherry and chose to thicken with cornstarch. Worked great. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
I was going to make Angel Chicken from this website while visiting my Mom. Then I discovered that she had no onion & Chive cream cheese, a key ingredient for that yummy recipe. So, I hopped onto Allrecipes.com to find a recipe she had all of the ingredients for and up came Pan Sauce Chicken. This was very good and pretty easy to make. I will definately be making it again. I will probably add some fresh garlic & mushrooms. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaisinKane aka Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Damascus, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
Added a small minced onion and a clove of garlic to sauce. Served with egg noodles as suggested; excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
Very good flavor and minimal work! I decreased the wine by half and made up the difference with extra broth, as I was serving this to kids and didn't want the flavor to be too strong. My only complaint was that the flour mixture lumped up and I had to strain most of it out the sauce, which subsequently didn't thicken up much. Otherwise it got good reviews all around. (The kids didn't love it, but they did eat it.) I served it over linguine with broccoli and toasted french bread. The pan sauce tasted great on the broccoli, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
Did not enjoy this recipe. The flavoring was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
Great tasting, quick and easy and every thing already in the house, a new staple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
We really enjoyed this recipe, it was fast and delicious. I cut the recipe in half but kept the amount of flour the same because it wasn't thick enough. I used herbs en provence in place of the italian seasoning and served it with plain white rice. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States