Pan Sauce Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
I made a roux instead of the flour/water mixture and added some garlic for more flavor. With some small modifications, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
my husband loved this recipe. It was just the tiniest bit bland for me (I LOVE spicy) and I could taste the raw flour. I will definitely make it again but next time will prepare a roux to add to the sauce rather than the flour/water combo. I know it adds some fat, but they say "fat is flavor"! Thanks for the terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELIM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
I have made this recipe many times and it is always delicious. I spice it up a bit but the basics are thte same. Very easy with a delicious gravy. Great staple for your weekly menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This recipe was wonderful, low-fat and easy. I omitted the salt and just used the seas. salt. I cut the chicken breasts into chicken fingers. It cooked faster and it was very easy to serve over a bed of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
Good, easy, fast. Served it over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
I have made this many times...sometimes w/ buttered egg noodles & sometimes w/ boiled potatoes & it is always delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
This was pretty tasty. I did the chicken up my style (pounded thin) seasoned lightly with pepper and salt, quickly cooked it in a little olive oil and minced garlic. Pounded thin, it cooked in about 6 minutes. I removed the chicken and followed as recipe indicated. Then added the chicken back as recipe indicated, but only simmered for just a few minutes. I cut my cooking time in half by pounding the breads to about 1/2 inch thickness and we found it quite tasty. Nice sauce, easy to make and ingredients are always handy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyBeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
I really liked this recipe. I also tried it with chicken parts, which was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Lara, my family is in your debt! We thought this was AWESOME! I made it exactly as the recipe calls for; it has a wonderful delicate flavor and is VERY EASY to prepare. This is DEFINATELy in our regular rotation! A green salad, maybe a loaf of bread and you're ready to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
Delicious and simple. I used dried Italian herbs, and shook the 3 tbsp flour with 1/4 cup of water in an empty jar before adding to the skillet. The sauce thickened perfectly, and the leftovers were just as good reheated the next day and served over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States