Pan Sauce Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
This is fantastic! Served with smashed potatoes and poured the yummy sauce over like gravy...tasty! The only thing I added was crushed garlic. Also, I used Chardonnay as the wine. Don't know if that makes a difference or not. Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Zionsville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Lara! I found you! This recipe is awesome and your cooking is gourmet as always!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
This dish is so quick and easy but full of flavor. It's not even that bad for you! My husband asks for it once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I always follow to a T and it turns out fantastic without any left overs! This is quick and easy to make. Great tasting moist chicken breast. Outstanding recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
It's true, this is a great starter recipe which is why it deserves full marks. After I initially cooked the chicken, I pulled them off and then put 3 T flour and 3 T butter in the pan. After that was slightly browned and bubbly I whisked in the wine and water. It wasn't clumpy at all. In went a bunch of fresh rosemary, thyme and oregano, then the chicken. Make sure you check your chicken! That's why the recipe says "or until chicken is cooked through". If it was overcooked, that's not the recipe's fault. :) 15 more minutes is what it took for mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
I probably would not make this again-it was not bad, but just tasteless, even after I made some minor changes to the recipe that added flavor- I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, garlic powder and dried italian herbs, seared it in a pan, made a roux, added the white wine, stock and some fresh garlic and fresh herbs...not only was the sauce a bland, unattractive color, it was totally bland in taste too...I am glad that I made the changes that I did or it would have been REALLY tasteless!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Love it, like the author says, if you read her "review" on the recipe, it is a base or starter, match it to what you want or are serving with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
As others mentioned, my flour/water mixture clumped up, and the cook time was far longer than needed so my chicken turned out a little tough. I will try it with a roux and shorter cook time next time, and rerate if it turns out better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
I had a problem with the flour mixture getting clumpy in the sauce and my chicken turned out a little tough, but the taste was very very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Delicious! Thanks, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Breasts with Lime Sauce

See how to make tender breaded chicken breasts in a lime and butter sauce.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States