Pan Roasted Pork Tenderloin with a Blue Cheese and Olive Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Amazing! My first attempt at this recipe and it turned out amazing. I followed the suggestion to cut the honey in half and the sauce was perfect. I also used goat cheese instead of blue cheese simply because that's what I had and it worked out perfectly. I served it with asparagus spears and quinoa. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Very nice and clean flavors, like something you'd get in a bistro in France. I served this with wilted arugula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I tried this recipe for the first time last night and it was great. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laval, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Couldn't find olive tapenade in my town, so had to suffice with an olive pesto, but still received many compliments. i can attest that the smell was wonderful, but being a pescatarian and allergic to wine, i didn't try it myself, just cooked it for a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This recipe was great, but I adapted it a bit...I used one big pork tenderloin and had the butcher cut a slit through the center, and I just stuffed it--none of this pounding and rolling business! I also browned the outside of the tenderloin and put it in my roaster oven for a few hours--worked beautifully! Next time, more bleu cheese in the meat and less mustard in the sauce. Otherwise, everything was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rolla, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Wow! This was a big hit with my husband and daughter. The only change I made was to use minced red onion because I didn't have any shallots, and I had to add about 5 more minutes to the cooking time of the pork in the oven. Served this with saffron rice and grilled veggies. It's a little bit of work to prepare, but so, so good and worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Outstanding. Relatively easy and bursting with the flavors of olive (I used Kalamata) and Bleu Cheese. I love this recipe. Chose to serve with traditional artichoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Delicious and easy. I felt like a gormet cook!! I followed the recipe exactly and was very please with the results, I wouldn't change a thing. I will definatly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This is wonderful. Great recipe for guests. I made the Olive Tapenade from this site as well. Can't wait to make this for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
If you're not a blue cheese fan, try this recipe with feta or domestic goat cheese in place of the blue cheese. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States