Pan Roasted Pork Tenderloin with a Blue Cheese and Olive Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This recipe was great, but I adapted it a bit...I used one big pork tenderloin and had the butcher cut a slit through the center, and I just stuffed it--none of this pounding and rolling business! I also browned the outside of the tenderloin and put it in my roaster oven for a few hours--worked beautifully! Next time, more bleu cheese in the meat and less mustard in the sauce. Otherwise, everything was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rolla, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I tried this recipe twice. First time exactly. The pan burned crusty bits in oven and sauce tasted burned. Second time I browned pork in pan, finished 20 mins on grill over indirect heat. (could put on broiler pan in oven) Made sauce in pan. Great! Also, I reduced black olive tapenade to 1/3 cup & increased blue cheese to 1/2 cup the 2nd time. More balanced flavor. (That was for one tenderloin.) Also, be careful not to get too much of the oil the tapenade is in when filling. Over all a very good & easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Outstanding. Relatively easy and bursting with the flavors of olive (I used Kalamata) and Bleu Cheese. I love this recipe. Chose to serve with traditional artichoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Very nice and clean flavors, like something you'd get in a bistro in France. I served this with wilted arugula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
WOW this was amazing ... especially the sauce! For the filling, I used blue cheese crumbles along with a tapenade which I made with some slightly spicy mixed olives. As a side, I served orecchietti pasta ("little ears") which served as a vessel for all the sauce. Definitely a keeper and already on the menu for our annual New Year's Eve dinner with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This was such an easy recipe. I used my Pampered Chef Covered Baker for this - perfect! I didn't have Olive tapenade so I took a jar of sliced olives, a clove of garlic, a T of olive oil & some greek seasoning and put it in the magic bullet. I spread that on the flattened tenderloin then added the crumbled blue cheese and cooked it for an hour on 350. This was a small roast for just 2 people - it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Loved the Pork with olive & blue cheese stuffing mixture, but didn't care for the sauce - too sweet. I substiuted a creamed leek sauce with remaining leeks that I sauted in a rue with light cream, salt & pepper and felt this complimented the flavours better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woxall, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Very good - and great directions! The sauce was a little on the sweet side for me - I would probably cut the honey in half if I made it again. I used Deb's Tapenade from this site. Yum. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by minky
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This was very good and a little fancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Delicious and easy. I felt like a gormet cook!! I followed the recipe exactly and was very please with the results, I wouldn't change a thing. I will definatly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States