Pan Roasted Pork Tenderloin with a Blue Cheese and Olive Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Very nice and clean flavors, like something you'd get in a bistro in France. I served this with wilted arugula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Outstanding. Relatively easy and bursting with the flavors of olive (I used Kalamata) and Bleu Cheese. I love this recipe. Chose to serve with traditional artichoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
Couldn't find olive tapenade in my town, so had to suffice with an olive pesto, but still received many compliments. i can attest that the smell was wonderful, but being a pescatarian and allergic to wine, i didn't try it myself, just cooked it for a dinner party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
I tried this recipe for the first time last night and it was great. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laval, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Wow! This was a big hit with my husband and daughter. The only change I made was to use minced red onion because I didn't have any shallots, and I had to add about 5 more minutes to the cooking time of the pork in the oven. Served this with saffron rice and grilled veggies. It's a little bit of work to prepare, but so, so good and worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This recipe was great, but I adapted it a bit...I used one big pork tenderloin and had the butcher cut a slit through the center, and I just stuffed it--none of this pounding and rolling business! I also browned the outside of the tenderloin and put it in my roaster oven for a few hours--worked beautifully! Next time, more bleu cheese in the meat and less mustard in the sauce. Otherwise, everything was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rolla, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Delicious and easy. I felt like a gormet cook!! I followed the recipe exactly and was very please with the results, I wouldn't change a thing. I will definatly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
A bit too bland for my taste but that doesn't mean it wasn't good. Very nice diversion from the usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Loved the Pork with olive & blue cheese stuffing mixture, but didn't care for the sauce - too sweet. I substiuted a creamed leek sauce with remaining leeks that I sauted in a rue with light cream, salt & pepper and felt this complimented the flavours better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woxall, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I tried this recipe twice. First time exactly. The pan burned crusty bits in oven and sauce tasted burned. Second time I browned pork in pan, finished 20 mins on grill over indirect heat. (could put on broiler pan in oven) Made sauce in pan. Great! Also, I reduced black olive tapenade to 1/3 cup & increased blue cheese to 1/2 cup the 2nd time. More balanced flavor. (That was for one tenderloin.) Also, be careful not to get too much of the oil the tapenade is in when filling. Over all a very good & easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States