Pan Roasted Pork Tenderloin with a Blue Cheese and Olive Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Very good - and great directions! The sauce was a little on the sweet side for me - I would probably cut the honey in half if I made it again. I used Deb's Tapenade from this site. Yum. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This was such an easy recipe. I used my Pampered Chef Covered Baker for this - perfect! I didn't have Olive tapenade so I took a jar of sliced olives, a clove of garlic, a T of olive oil & some greek seasoning and put it in the magic bullet. I spread that on the flattened tenderloin then added the crumbled blue cheese and cooked it for an hour on 350. This was a small roast for just 2 people - it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This is a great recipe! It's easy to make and simply delicious (seriously, we licked our plates clean...). I made the recipe as is (only added some minced black olives because I didn't have enough tapenade) and served it with Spätzle and a salad on the side, it was really outstanding. My husband - who isn't a great fan of blue cheese - loved it too, but suggested next time we should try it with a good feta cheese and I think that would be great as well. Thank you very much for this fantastic recipe, Ryan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aachen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Living In: Bremen, Bremen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
Fab! Of course I can't say anything less since olives and blue cheese are my favorites! Next time I'll modify the sauce to save on fat... maybe a honey walnut glaze? Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Micki B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pattaya, Chon Buri, Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I made this for a small Christmas dinner party and it turned out great. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
So easy. Made my own Tapenade. Excellent dish - will make again. The sauce had a German flair to it. Next time I will make extra and before adding butter will save some to serve over Red cabbage. It was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I tried this recipe twice. First time exactly. The pan burned crusty bits in oven and sauce tasted burned. Second time I browned pork in pan, finished 20 mins on grill over indirect heat. (could put on broiler pan in oven) Made sauce in pan. Great! Also, I reduced black olive tapenade to 1/3 cup & increased blue cheese to 1/2 cup the 2nd time. More balanced flavor. (That was for one tenderloin.) Also, be careful not to get too much of the oil the tapenade is in when filling. Over all a very good & easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
Loved the Pork with olive & blue cheese stuffing mixture, but didn't care for the sauce - too sweet. I substiuted a creamed leek sauce with remaining leeks that I sauted in a rue with light cream, salt & pepper and felt this complimented the flavours better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woxall, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
A bit too bland for my taste but that doesn't mean it wasn't good. Very nice diversion from the usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Delicious and easy. I felt like a gormet cook!! I followed the recipe exactly and was very please with the results, I wouldn't change a thing. I will definatly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States