Pan Roasted Pork Tenderloin with a Blue Cheese and Olive Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I thought this was very flavorful, and the pork turned out so moist. My hubby thought it was a little too rich for him, so I might use goat cheese instead of blue next time to tone it down so I can make it more often. Yummy! Update: Made it with goat cheese instead of blue and I have to say that not only did hubby like it, but I liked it even better to!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Husband followed to a T. Very interesting combination of flavors. savory and sweet. A bit odd combination of tastes but good over all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by minky
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
This was very good and a little fancy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This is an incredible recipe. Very flavorful and fairly simple to make. Crescent rolls and corn on the cob made this a great meal. I will be making this on a regular basis!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I'm not a fan of olives so I substituted the olive stuffing for fresh pesto and it turned out really tasty. This is an amazing recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
This was an extremely tasty way to serve pork tenderloin! I made this for a small dinner group of 6 and it was a hit! I will say that the next time I make this i will execute steps 1-3 and put it in the fridge until about 30 minutes before I am ready to finish it up and serve. I would not change a thing! Definite keeper! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Heaven! I thought the mixture of flavors would be too potent, but it made the pork sing. I used onions instead of shallots, but followed exact for all other items. Will keep this on the "special night" recipe list! Served with smashed potato and covered the starch in the wonderful pork sauce. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Amazing! My first attempt at this recipe and it turned out amazing. I followed the suggestion to cut the honey in half and the sauce was perfect. I also used goat cheese instead of blue cheese simply because that's what I had and it worked out perfectly. I served it with asparagus spears and quinoa. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
If you're not a blue cheese fan, try this recipe with feta or domestic goat cheese in place of the blue cheese. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
This is wonderful. Great recipe for guests. I made the Olive Tapenade from this site as well. Can't wait to make this for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States