Pan Roasted Pork Tenderloin with a Blue Cheese and Olive Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
My husband and I made this for dinner last night. It was unseasonably hot here so we seared it outside on a gas burner and then roasted it in the barbecue pre-heated to 400. We went back to the gas burner to make the heavenly sauce. We made the recipe exactly as written expect for the sauce. Being red wine drinkers, we never have white wine on hand so we subbed in the red wine. It was fantastic. We will definitely make this again and again and are happy to know that we can easily make this while on our road travels too! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Made this last night for my family...they loved it (even my 8 & 10 yr olds)! I took the advice of other reviewers: added more blue cheese & cut the honey in half; might just use 1 tsp next time as I don't care for overly sweet sauces. My husband raved about it and asked me to make it regularly. Pounding the tenderloin is a little labor intensive, but worth it. I didn't have fresh thyme, so used about half the amount of dry & it was fine. Completely forgot to add the butter?! Wasn't intending on adding the full amount anyways...the sauce was still great/didn't miss it at all!!! Delicious dinner, thanks Ryan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I have never written a review before but this recipe was so amazing I had to sign up and tell everyone about it. My hubby hates pork and when he had this he said "this is so good I want you to make it again." I followed the recipe exactly and honestly it needs no changes. Enjoy this. You will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
WOW this was amazing ... especially the sauce! For the filling, I used blue cheese crumbles along with a tapenade which I made with some slightly spicy mixed olives. As a side, I served orecchietti pasta ("little ears") which served as a vessel for all the sauce. Definitely a keeper and already on the menu for our annual New Year's Eve dinner with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
I made this for the second time! It was fabulous. It was like a nice restaurant meal. I substituted feta, it was Awesome! My husband loves it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRS2901

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Made this for the wife. Big success. Read the reviews and reduced the mustard in sauce to 3 tb and used the required honey. Didn't have lemon juice so used lime. Doubled blue cheese and made my own tapanade with klamada olives, two cloves garlic, olive oil and capers. Served with sauted broccoli/carrots and a chardonay. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was positively fantastic! Worth the effort for sure. I used a kalamata olive tapenade which was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I made it without olive tapenade (just blue cheese with thyme) and it was very good. Next time I will definitely use tapenade. The sause was so good, but I used just 1 tbs honey. The sauce goes great with salmon too. Overall, this is a restaurant quality dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
My husband really raved about this. I used a green olive tapenade. next time I will use more blue cheese and slightly less tapenade. The sauce was perfect, not too sweet at all. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
We might be the lone dissenter here, but we just thought this was ok. No one liked the sauce very much. I think it might have been the dijon mustard in the sauce that we didn't care for. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Fresh Plum Sauce

Pork tenderloin roasted with firm fresh plums and caramelized onions.

Roasted Pork Tenderloin with Glazed Peaches

See how to make a simple pan sauce for roasted pork with glazed peaches.

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States