Pan-Roasted Chicken with Lemon-Garlic Brussels Sprouts and Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Delicious! Based on other reviews, I omitted the sliced lemon and doubled the brussels sprouts. I also used boneless, skinless chicken breasts (and therefore reduced the cooking time and temperature slightly). It was perfect -- definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I love this dressing. I have made this both ways with the chicken ( boneless) and without Just veggies) I liked the dressing on the chicken. it reminded me of some of the dishes at the local Greek restaurant.. my husband though prefers his chicken without the dressing, but we both agree the lemon dressing on potatoes tastes like the ones the Greek rest. serves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fennbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I omitted the bacon (because I didn't have any), used boneless breasts, new potatoes, and Meyers lemons. It came out great!! Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was very good! I used boneless chicken breasts and cut the cooking time to 40 min and cooked @ 425 degrees. The other change I made was to omit the lemon slices since the reviews were negative on them. It was a quick and delicious as well as healthy!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Summit, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I loved this recipe; we love all the ingredients so it made sense that the dish turned out as expected. One change for next time: omit the sliced lemons on the bottom. The lemon slices cooked down and it would be overwhelming to get a piece of the cooked rind in a mouthful; that's the only change I will make. Otherwise, a really great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I made this recipe pretty much as it was. I had some legs and drumsticks to use up so I substituted those instead. Directions were a little confusing and I just cooked the bacon in a small skillet and put the chicken in with the roasting pan with the sprouts and potatoes and cooked it up that way. Came out great. In the future I would probably increase the sprouts and cut back a little on the potatoes. The lemon with the sprouts was so good I may just work on a recipe with just lemon sprouts. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I followed the recipe to a T and the lemon pith in the bottom of the pan ended up giving them a very bitter taste. And my potatoes didn't cook at that high of a temp, ended up dropping it down to 350 & covering it to finally get them done. I also had to make a 2nd batch of the lemon garlic sauce to get everything coated well. It smelled absolutely wonderful cooking though! I will try it again because it's a great combination of ingredients, but I will not put the lemon on the bottom as called for. Maybe I'll do like the other reviewers said & just cook everything in the pan together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I did as the other reviewer said and braised it. - Browned bacon and removed. - Browned boneless chicken chicken and removed. - Browned garlic with 1 T olive oil. - Added brussel sprouts back in and tossed. - Added Sweet potatoes diced since I had no regular potatoes - Added lemon juice, salt pepper as per recipe. - Put bacon on top. - Added chicken back in. - Added 2 c chicken stock. Next time I might do less. - Braised for 35 minutes Sauce was awesome! and everybody ate it surprise dhow much they liked the brussel spouts. A definite repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I loved this recipe and wouldn't change a thing! If you don't love lemon, don't make it, because it's the perfect mix of flavours exactly as it is. A bonus: the pan cleaned up so easily! Must be a combination of the oil and the lemons in the bottom... I would highly recommend this, and I can't wait to have company, because I will make this and everyone will be suitably impressed I'm sure!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
This recipe was both delicious and easy to prepare. Instead of 5 tbsp of olive oil, I used the leftover bacon grease plus the remainder in olive oil similar to what Mari suggested. I was nervous about a 'too lemony flavour' (based on what other reviewers said) so I used six thin slices and that seemed to be an appropriate flavour. if you're not keen on lemons, i'd probably leave out the slices. Great recipe, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States