Pan-Poached Alaskan Salmon Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
This is amazing! i added some artichoke hearts to it and knocked my own socks off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
Add white wine (little bit) at the last 5 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
It was good. Kind of lemony. I used chicken broth instead of water and chicken boullion cubes. The capers were a really nice touch. I reduced some wine at the end to give the sauce more body. Served w/ dill and lemon flavored rice. Served it second time lemon-garlic green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This is my family's favorite salmon recipe. We add 1/2 cup artichoke hearts, extra capers, and 1/3 cup white wine in the reduction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Thank you so much for sharing this fantastic recipe. I made it for a romantic dinner tonight, and my husband could not stop talking about how delicious it was. I followed the advice of others and added a 1/3 cup white wine to the poaching liquid, and when I did the sauce reduction I also put in a teaspoon or two of the liquid from my jar of capers. I love the way the salmon came out perfect, so moist. It was simply scrumptious. I am definitely going to keep this recipe as a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Excellent! Like salmon at a fine restaurant. I skipped the capers and used dried parsley flakes. Served with brown rice and veggies...Easy & fairly healthy...will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
Excelllent! I used canned chicken broth instead of the water and chicken bouillon. I also added some lemon zest.I didn't have capers so I topped it off with some finley chopped scallions along with the parsley. It was very easy..and no mess..my kind of cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Yummo! I thought this was very good. I did not have chicken bouillon granules, so I omitted the water and just used chicken broth. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe and quick enough for a weeknight meal! I used chicken base instead of granules and added dry white wine when reducing the sauce. Served with whole wheat couscous and garlic sauteed red chard, this salmon rocked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
make SURE you only buy high quality salmon. bad salmon will ruin this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States