Pan-Poached Alaskan Salmon Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
It was good. Kind of lemony. I used chicken broth instead of water and chicken boullion cubes. The capers were a really nice touch. I reduced some wine at the end to give the sauce more body. Served w/ dill and lemon flavored rice. Served it second time lemon-garlic green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Excellent! Like salmon at a fine restaurant. I skipped the capers and used dried parsley flakes. Served with brown rice and veggies...Easy & fairly healthy...will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
We thought that this recipe was delicious. I served it over spaghetti with a butter/olive oil and dried (all I had) parsley sauce. It was yummy. I am sure that you could sub chicken for the salmon very easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
This recipe was very delicious, light and satisfying!! Didn't have the bouillon and substituted olive oil for the butter. Also added roasted red pepper thinly sliced on top!! SO GOOD, will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
This was excellent. We all thought it was very tasty. I love capers so I doubled the capers. I followed the suggestion by an earlier reviewer to add white wine which increased the reduction time, but enhanced the flavor. It goes nicely with either pasta or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
Wonderful! Served over brown rice and thought it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
Simple, delicious. You can use this with any fish and add or omit anything easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
Excelllent! I used canned chicken broth instead of the water and chicken bouillon. I also added some lemon zest.I didn't have capers so I topped it off with some finley chopped scallions along with the parsley. It was very easy..and no mess..my kind of cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
This was great! even the kids liked and and that is a big plus in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Absolutely delicious! I don't eat capers but leaving them out left nothing to be desired in this recipe. Melts in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIGOLD1199

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States