Pan-Poached Alaskan Salmon Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I followed the recipe as it was written except for the fact that I used bigger pieces of salmon than what they suggested. Very easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
Super easy! I loved it & my guests loved it! I doubled the capers as some others advised. I also added more lemon juice to make more sauce. It was very lemony but fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Unionville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Thank you so much for sharing this fantastic recipe. I made it for a romantic dinner tonight, and my husband could not stop talking about how delicious it was. I followed the advice of others and added a 1/3 cup white wine to the poaching liquid, and when I did the sauce reduction I also put in a teaspoon or two of the liquid from my jar of capers. I love the way the salmon came out perfect, so moist. It was simply scrumptious. I am definitely going to keep this recipe as a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This is my family's favorite salmon recipe. We add 1/2 cup artichoke hearts, extra capers, and 1/3 cup white wine in the reduction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I added some sliced spring onions and it was just so tasty! Paired it with couscous. Yummee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAKROBERTS5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
We really loved this. It was so easy to make too! The sauce is nice and light, doesn't overpower the fish at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
very easy to make. Didn't add capers as I didnt have any. Still came out pretty good. Moist, flavourful, and a nice change from regular baked or grilled salmon! Perfect with a nice pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
Very simple, yet delicious! The saltiness of the capers blends really well with the buttery texture of the sauce with salmon. This is one recipe that didn't create a mess in my kitchen...very easy to make in no time. Like other readers, I added some white wine before reducing the sauce and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
My DH loved this, I did too, it was simple yet yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Yummo! I thought this was very good. I did not have chicken bouillon granules, so I omitted the water and just used chicken broth. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States