Pan-Poached Alaskan Salmon Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Really good, really easy. I added 1/2 cup of white wine also. Piccatta MUST have wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Even made the cheap farm raised Atlantic salmon taste pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rudsaki
Home Town: Pollock Pines, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I am terrified of making any kind of fish, but this was easy and turned out great! I used chicken broth instead of water/bouillon and omitted the parsley since I didn't have it on hand. My 4 year old gobbled it up. I served this with the Green Beans with Almonds recipe. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Absolutely gorgeous! This turned out to be a surprise midweek treat! I will come back to this again and again...definitely guest worthy. Added a little more chicken stock granules..added wine, non salted butter and a little less lemon juice...a keeper for sure! Served with steamed zucchini and salad..gorgeous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Sauted the fillets on sprayed olive oil, replaced capers for olives and added 2 Tbp of brown mustard to the sauce. It was TOTALLY off the chain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Another keeper for us! It was so easy to poach the salmon. I loved the sauce but DH thought it was too heavy on the lemon (I’ll cut it back when I make it to see what amount he will like).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
What a great way to prepare salmon - it came out moist and perfectly flaky. The sauce was wonderful; next time I'll try it over rice with the fish. Like others recommended, I used chicken broth in place of water and bouillon, and added a few tablespoons of wine and the zest of my lemon to the sauce while reducing for some extra flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
As written I would give this recipe somewhere between 3.5 and 4 stars. With a few adjustments it becomes a 5. The first time I made it as is, the second time I sauted some garlic in butter before added stock and lemon juice, then after removing the salmon and reducing the sauce I added white wine and artichokes as well as the capers and parsley and let that simmer for a couple of minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This is one of the best tasting quick dishes I have ever made... and eaten. The recipe is virtually foolproof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kent Flanagan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ballinger, Texas, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
My whole family loved this including my husband who doesn't really care for salmon. I used chicken broth instead of the water and bouillon granules. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Simple Salmon

Super simple, super quick recipe for fresh salmon fillets!

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States