Pan-Poached Alaskan Salmon Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Absolutely gorgeous! This turned out to be a surprise midweek treat! I will come back to this again and again...definitely guest worthy. Added a little more chicken stock granules..added wine, non salted butter and a little less lemon juice...a keeper for sure! Served with steamed zucchini and salad..gorgeous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Sauted the fillets on sprayed olive oil, replaced capers for olives and added 2 Tbp of brown mustard to the sauce. It was TOTALLY off the chain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Another keeper for us! It was so easy to poach the salmon. I loved the sauce but DH thought it was too heavy on the lemon (I’ll cut it back when I make it to see what amount he will like).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
What a great way to prepare salmon - it came out moist and perfectly flaky. The sauce was wonderful; next time I'll try it over rice with the fish. Like others recommended, I used chicken broth in place of water and bouillon, and added a few tablespoons of wine and the zest of my lemon to the sauce while reducing for some extra flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
As written I would give this recipe somewhere between 3.5 and 4 stars. With a few adjustments it becomes a 5. The first time I made it as is, the second time I sauted some garlic in butter before added stock and lemon juice, then after removing the salmon and reducing the sauce I added white wine and artichokes as well as the capers and parsley and let that simmer for a couple of minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This is one of the best tasting quick dishes I have ever made... and eaten. The recipe is virtually foolproof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kent Flanagan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ballinger, Texas, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
My whole family loved this including my husband who doesn't really care for salmon. I used chicken broth instead of the water and bouillon granules. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This is a very good and easy recipe. The salmon was so moist and tasty. My daughter went for 2nd helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Perfect! Most definitely will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKAYNICK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This came out great! I used chicken broth in place of the water and omitted the bouillon, added a little lemon zest with the capers and ended up garnishing with sliced scallions. The salmon was so moist and yummy! I'd love to add some garlic next time, but even without it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States