Pan-Poached Alaskan Salmon Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Really good, really easy. I added 1/2 cup of white wine also. Piccatta MUST have wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Even made the cheap farm raised Atlantic salmon taste pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rudsaki
Home Town: Pollock Pines, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I am terrified of making any kind of fish, but this was easy and turned out great! I used chicken broth instead of water/bouillon and omitted the parsley since I didn't have it on hand. My 4 year old gobbled it up. I served this with the Green Beans with Almonds recipe. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Absolutely gorgeous! This turned out to be a surprise midweek treat! I will come back to this again and again...definitely guest worthy. Added a little more chicken stock granules..added wine, non salted butter and a little less lemon juice...a keeper for sure! Served with steamed zucchini and salad..gorgeous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Sauted the fillets on sprayed olive oil, replaced capers for olives and added 2 Tbp of brown mustard to the sauce. It was TOTALLY off the chain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Another keeper for us! It was so easy to poach the salmon. I loved the sauce but DH thought it was too heavy on the lemon (I’ll cut it back when I make it to see what amount he will like).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
What a great way to prepare salmon - it came out moist and perfectly flaky. The sauce was wonderful; next time I'll try it over rice with the fish. Like others recommended, I used chicken broth in place of water and bouillon, and added a few tablespoons of wine and the zest of my lemon to the sauce while reducing for some extra flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neenah, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
As written I would give this recipe somewhere between 3.5 and 4 stars. With a few adjustments it becomes a 5. The first time I made it as is, the second time I sauted some garlic in butter before added stock and lemon juice, then after removing the salmon and reducing the sauce I added white wine and artichokes as well as the capers and parsley and let that simmer for a couple of minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This is one of the best tasting quick dishes I have ever made... and eaten. The recipe is virtually foolproof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kent Flanagan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ballinger, Texas, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
My whole family loved this including my husband who doesn't really care for salmon. I used chicken broth instead of the water and bouillon granules. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States