Pan-Poached Alaskan Salmon Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
Excelllent! I used canned chicken broth instead of the water and chicken bouillon. I also added some lemon zest.I didn't have capers so I topped it off with some finley chopped scallions along with the parsley. It was very easy..and no mess..my kind of cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alpena, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
OH MY GOSH. This was incredible. My husband and I are still talking about how wonderful this one 2 days later. I would make it again. It took much longer to cook for me, but we had large salmon steaks. The only thing I did differt is I didn't have boullion, so I used some chicken seasoning. It was so so so so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
FANTASTIC!! This is a quick and easy alternative to grilling or baking fresh salmon. It was 'gourmet' with little effort and few ingredients. I served it with fettuccini lightly tossed in pesto (ready made jar) with microwaved steamed vegies. It really impressed both my husband and me. Definitely try this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
This is amazing! i added some artichoke hearts to it and knocked my own socks off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
I don't eat fish but made this for my family and they loved it. It was very easy and quick to prepare. I added some white wine durring the reduction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
Both my husband and I absolutely love this recipe. Have made it several times. Instead of the chicken bouillon granules, I use Vigo Caldo De Pollo (chicken soup base)and increased to about a teaspoon or so. Gives it a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2005
This recipe was great! I did add white wine to the reduction and added lemon zest, too. Made it much more lemony... I didn't add parsley, salt or pepper. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Absolutely delicious! I don't eat capers but leaving them out left nothing to be desired in this recipe. Melts in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIGOLD1199

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morrison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2005
This was great! even the kids liked and and that is a big plus in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States