Pan-Poached Alaskan Salmon Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
Add white wine (little bit) at the last 5 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2002
Great dish - and easy to make. I used tilapia instead of salmon. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa MacDonald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2003
the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alpena, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
OH MY GOSH. This was incredible. My husband and I are still talking about how wonderful this one 2 days later. I would make it again. It took much longer to cook for me, but we had large salmon steaks. The only thing I did differt is I didn't have boullion, so I used some chicken seasoning. It was so so so so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
FANTASTIC!! This is a quick and easy alternative to grilling or baking fresh salmon. It was 'gourmet' with little effort and few ingredients. I served it with fettuccini lightly tossed in pesto (ready made jar) with microwaved steamed vegies. It really impressed both my husband and me. Definitely try this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
I love this. I could eat it every week. I am a huge fan of capers. The sauce is incredible. Would be very good with chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
I don't know if the only reason why this came out so bad was because I accidentally bought pink salmon (I LOVE salmon but don't like the taste of pink salmon at all) In any case, both my hubby and I thought this was terrible. This did not taste too much like a piccata sauce, was too thin and added absolutely no flavor to the fish at all. I love the idea of a salmon piccata dish but this is definitely not the one. I did add some sliced baby portobello mushrooms and it did not help at all. Oh well, can't win 'em all...thanks anyway Christine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
This is amazing! i added some artichoke hearts to it and knocked my own socks off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
I don't eat fish but made this for my family and they loved it. It was very easy and quick to prepare. I added some white wine durring the reduction.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2005
Both my husband and I absolutely love this recipe. Have made it several times. Instead of the chicken bouillon granules, I use Vigo Caldo De Pollo (chicken soup base)and increased to about a teaspoon or so. Gives it a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States