Pan-Poached Alaskan Salmon Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This was a great recipe with a few small adjustments. First I quickly ran out of fluids and had to add more of all the wet ingredients to cook all my salmon. So I'd recommend doing twice or three times as much for the first step. I added white wine as suggested and loved it. I think a little more butter could be added as well and I plan to do that next time. Great meal. I served with spaghetti and pea pods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Love this easy recipe. Salmon stays moist and love the capers ! The chicken stock and white wine at the end make this a true 5 star..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
i made this for my boyfriend's family - everyone loved it. I also used the white wine - and it was wonderful! Be careful with how long you poach your fish - pay attention to it! If you take it out too soon and you'll have a raw center, or if you take it out too late and it'll be falling appart on you. I served it with pasta & garnished with a dolop of sourcream. tasty stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slvrbttrfli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Gotta give this a 5. Very simple, healthful, and tasty. I used a little white wine per one reviewer's suggestion. I also substituted multi-colored pepper corns for capers. My wife said "I didn't think you could get food like this unless you went to a restaurant!" Made it for a second time... it really is a hit! Christine L. has a wonderful and simple recipe here! I'm going to look at what else she has!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Good healthy dish. I think I added too many capers, would go easy on them next time. I looked to see if anyone had added any fresh dill and couldn't see any results. I decided not to add any .. this time. Think I will next time instead of the fresh parsley. I liked this, but well, maybe it was the salmon I used, but I wasn't crazy about it. It is however an incredibly easy recipe and results are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canadiancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Simple to make and very tasty. Didn't have capers, so didn't use it. Next, I will try it with capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
Simple, tasty, and versatile. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Bracknell, Berkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
Absolutely delicious, and incredibly easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
The fish was alright but the sauce didn't really work for me. I made it perfectly but the taste couldve been much better. I had to triple the recipe for a larger family, i think the sauce has to much of a lemon flavor and i enjoy lemons but it was like pouring lemon juice onto the noodles and fish. I would reccommend using a lemon alfredo sauce or something similar to that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DelightfulDines

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This is a wonderful recipe and quick enough for a weeknight meal! I used chicken base instead of granules and added dry white wine when reducing the sauce. Served with whole wheat couscous and garlic sauteed red chard, this salmon rocked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States