Pan-Poached Alaskan Salmon Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Loved it. Used artichokes instead of capers, and added some white wine to the sauce and a little extra butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Wonderful and quick!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
make SURE you only buy high quality salmon. bad salmon will ruin this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Yummy, this was excellent. I added a wine reduction, used chicken broth instead of cubes, added some artichoke hearts and served with butter/herb noodles, it was just divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
It was okay. I have a feeling it was due to my salmon choice. I used frozen salmon rather than fresh - Next time I will try it will fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDASILVA11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
I brought this to a birthday party of which the "star" attraction was an enormous tender grilled beef fillet. There was NO salmon left but plenty of beef. That being said, we served it cold. The sauce is fine at room temperature -- the butter is diluted enough to keep it from coagulating -- but the capers sank to the bottom of the small pitcher. If you serve it cold, I'd either dress the salmon or place the capers in a small bowl for diners to help themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This was a great recipe with a few small adjustments. First I quickly ran out of fluids and had to add more of all the wet ingredients to cook all my salmon. So I'd recommend doing twice or three times as much for the first step. I added white wine as suggested and loved it. I think a little more butter could be added as well and I plan to do that next time. Great meal. I served with spaghetti and pea pods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Love this easy recipe. Salmon stays moist and love the capers ! The chicken stock and white wine at the end make this a true 5 star..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
i made this for my boyfriend's family - everyone loved it. I also used the white wine - and it was wonderful! Be careful with how long you poach your fish - pay attention to it! If you take it out too soon and you'll have a raw center, or if you take it out too late and it'll be falling appart on you. I served it with pasta & garnished with a dolop of sourcream. tasty stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Slvrbttrfli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States