Pan-Poached Alaskan Salmon Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This is a very good and easy recipe. The salmon was so moist and tasty. My daughter went for 2nd helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Perfect! Most definitely will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKAYNICK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
This came out great! I used chicken broth in place of the water and omitted the bouillon, added a little lemon zest with the capers and ended up garnishing with sliced scallions. The salmon was so moist and yummy! I'd love to add some garlic next time, but even without it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was so easy and delicious! I threw a chicken bouillon cube in because I didn't have any granules and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetadharmony

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I made this for my mom (I personally have an allergy) and she yelled from the other room that she loved it, so it must be good - she has very finicky tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenyatta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
So simple. So delicious. I would have been happy to have this served to me in a restaurant. The salmon was unbelievably tender and the sauce was bursting with flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
OMG!!!I got rave reviews for making this salmon served on my new year's eve party of 100 guest. The only changed I made was using less lemon juices. This recipe is served at high-end restaurants and is excellent. Served wth spinach rice & it was perfect. You can actually use red Snapper also instead of salmon and it's also very good. I took the advise of other reviewers and used 3/4 cup white wine while reducting and oh my....No leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
A nice change from the usual grilled salmon. I don't know if poaching it made it any more moist but it was still delicious, especially the caper sauce. Very elegant to have the sauce on top and my family loved it, of course we love anything with capers. It was super quick and easy, I'll definitely make this for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Great, easy recipe! I made it with steelhead instead of salmon. I did as some suggested and added about 1/4 cup white wine to the poaching liquid, but other than that I followed the recipe. My 4 yr old is not a fish eater, but he even ate a full helping of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This recipe is fantastic--my husband keeps saying it's the best meal I've ever cooked. I didn't have capers so I followed another review and used dried parsley, and I also added artichoke hearts. I served this with spinach and cous cous and it made a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States