Pan-Poached Alaskan Salmon Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was so easy and delicious! I threw a chicken bouillon cube in because I didn't have any granules and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetadharmony

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I made this for my mom (I personally have an allergy) and she yelled from the other room that she loved it, so it must be good - she has very finicky tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenyatta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
So simple. So delicious. I would have been happy to have this served to me in a restaurant. The salmon was unbelievably tender and the sauce was bursting with flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
OMG!!!I got rave reviews for making this salmon served on my new year's eve party of 100 guest. The only changed I made was using less lemon juices. This recipe is served at high-end restaurants and is excellent. Served wth spinach rice & it was perfect. You can actually use red Snapper also instead of salmon and it's also very good. I took the advise of other reviewers and used 3/4 cup white wine while reducting and oh my....No leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
A nice change from the usual grilled salmon. I don't know if poaching it made it any more moist but it was still delicious, especially the caper sauce. Very elegant to have the sauce on top and my family loved it, of course we love anything with capers. It was super quick and easy, I'll definitely make this for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Great, easy recipe! I made it with steelhead instead of salmon. I did as some suggested and added about 1/4 cup white wine to the poaching liquid, but other than that I followed the recipe. My 4 yr old is not a fish eater, but he even ate a full helping of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This recipe is fantastic--my husband keeps saying it's the best meal I've ever cooked. I didn't have capers so I followed another review and used dried parsley, and I also added artichoke hearts. I served this with spinach and cous cous and it made a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This was so yummy...made just as it said to. Did serve with artichoke hearts though. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DRJOES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This was great! followed recipe exact. Added artichoke as well. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This is a great recipe. I made it exactly as written, both my husband & I enjoyed it tremendously, since we are careful what foods we eat, finding good tasting interesting dishes is a challenge. Served it with basmati rice & steamed spinach tossed with sauteed mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States