Pan-Poached Alaskan Salmon Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Really good and simple meal. I made no changes other than adding extra capers. I served it with rice and asparagus. Mm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I made this tonight and my family loved it. This is so delicious and so easy. Tastes just like something from a good restaurant. We used Highliner fillets that come in a pack of 4 and it was great. The only thing we didn't love was that the sauce was sour and I reduced the lemon juice to 1 Tbsp. Next time I will use 1 or 1.5 tsp lemon juice. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
My sauce was thinner than I would have liked. Maybe I didn't let the liquid reduce enough? Other than that the salmon was cooked perfectly and very tender. I have never poached salmon before. Very good. Served with angel hair, a mushroom spinach red pepper sauté, and cheesy garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Nothing special. I made it as directed, except adding a little white wine to replace some of the water. The sauce was thin and pretty bland. I recently made salmon with a lemon beurre blanc that was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Yes! It was delicious with a good balance of flavors from the lemon, capers and artichokes! A great quick and easy dish, even for guests! A dash of white wine when stirring in the capers gives a lovely boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
We had decided last night to make this a 4 star rating, but because I kept thinking of making it again for tonight, it had to be a 5 star! I followed the recipe except for adding a little white wine at the end. We didn't need another thing except a green salad to go along with this meal (it's been an eating weekend!). I'll try it with some chicken broth next time rather than the bouillon, but otherwise, this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Pretty good. I also added 1/3 cup of wine; I think this helped get rid of the fishy taste in sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
Very good - added a little white wine when poaching too and used green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
This recipe is fantastic and so easy to make! I make it paired with some fettecini alfredo - it's my husband's favorite! He always acts like I'm a 5 star chef when I make this! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States