Pan Peanut Butter Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
WOW. REALLY SWEET AND REALLY GOOD! Had to Sub chocolate grahams and white morsels- kept everything else the same. The ingredient ratios are correct. I can't wait to make this with the regular grahams and the chocolate chips- although this version was really good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I only used 2 sticks of butter and 2 cups of suar. I pressed the batter into cupcake shells and that worked out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly as it is listed and had no problems. I think the important part is not to melt your 2 cups of butter, but to just soften it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
The cookies are wonderful and taste just like the candy. These are very simple to make cookies and great with kids. Since these are no bake cookies; and can use the microwave to melt the butter and chocolate; a simple classroom type treat. I used milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet. Bring the pan up to room temp. before trying to cut otherwise the cookie crumbles under the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I have been making this recipe for years. I and my whole family love it. In fact they can't wait til Christmas cause they all get candy gift pkgs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
VERY VERY RICH. It does however taste very similiar to a reese's peanut butter cup. I too used only 2 cups of powdered sugar and only 2 sticks of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly and they came out perfect! Don't know what everyone's problem is...they are GREAT!!! I will be making them for a party we're having in a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
The taste was very good but the bottom part crumbled A LOT and fell apart! I changed the margerine to 2 sticks like suggested but seemed way too dry. Also, good tip is to cut while the topping is still wet as it separates when trying to cut it when set. I used a 9X13 pan but would try a larger one next time because the bottom layer was pretty thick for such a rich treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dj

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
I had great success with this recipe. We live in Malaysia where we cannot get Reese's Peanut Butter Cups. I made these for a Christmas Open House and had RAVE reviews from it from our American friends. I cut the candy into bite size pieces and placed them in candy cups. These will be a yearly Holiday treat at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDYG99

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
This is a really good recipe. I make it in a ready made graham cracker crust and use only 2 Cups of powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURENELYSE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States